IONA

Welcome to the Advisement Center - Our goal is to help you achieve your goals!

Student Services, Hagan Room H105 - (914) 633-2256/2257

Advisement is mandatory prior to registration every semester for all matriculated students.
Students wishing to take advantage of the Advance Registration dates should get advised as soon as possible.

  • Freshmen in the Hagan School of Business are assigned to a Faculty Advisor.
  • Undeclared Majors are advised in the Dean's Office.
  • Business students on academic probation are advised in the Dean's office.
  • Declared majors are advised by major departmental faculty.
  • Returning Adult business students are advised in the Dean's Office. 

Hagan Freshmen- First Year Faculty Advisors:

Dr. Warren Adis call 637-2776 or email at wadis@iona.edu
Prof. William Bottiglieri call 633-2655 or email at wbottiglieri@iona.edu
Dr. Shoshana S. Altschuller call 633-2407 or email at saltschuller@iona.edu
Dr. Andrew Braunstein call 2081 or email at abraunstein@iona.edu
Dr. Kurt Engemann call 633-2551 or email at kengemann@iona.edu
Dr. Joseph Ford call 633-2621 or email at jford@iona.edu 
Dr. Nyo Nyo Kyaw call 633-2269 or email at nkyaw@iona.edu
Dr. John Manley call 633-2733 or email at jmanley@iona.edu 
Dr. Eleni Mariola Call 633-2504 or email at emariola@iona.edu 
Dr. John Meyer call 633-2189 or email at jmeyer@iona.edu
Prof. Eric Moscato call 633-2129 or email at emoscato@iona.edu
Prof. Patrick Reville call 637-2780 or email at preville@iona.edu 
Dr. Robert Richardson call 637-7726 or email rrichardson@iona.edu 
Dr. Susan Rozensher email at srozensher@iona.edu to request an appointment
Dr. Oredola Soluade email at osoluade@iona.edu to request an appointment


Undeclared Majors & Academic Probation:

Please call (914) 633-2256 to make an appointment, or stop by the Hagan Student Services Office. 

Declared Majors: 
Departmental walk-in advisement hours for all majors are posted on the counter in the Hagan Student Services office (or call (914) 633 2256).

Accounting
Dr. H. Ryan - call (914) 633-2527

Business Administration 
Prof. H. McCabe - call (914) 633-2631

Finance 
Dr. A. Shetty - call (914) 633-2284

Information Systems 
Dr. R. Richardson - call (914) 637-7726

International Business 
Dr. F. Rudell - call (914) 637-2748

Management 
Prof. H. McCabe - call (914) 633-2631

Marketing 
Dr. F. Rudell - call (914) 637-2748

Returning Adult Business Students: 
Ms. Patti Ingraham

Please call (914) 633-2256 to make an appointment, or stop by the Hagan Student Services Office.