IONA

Operating Calendar

2013-14  A&S Operating Calendar 

Summer 2014
Wednesday, July 23 Fall 2014 Loadsheets and Reappointment Forms submitted to Dean's Office
Monday, July 28 Spring 2015 Initial Course Offering submitted to Dean's Office
Tuesday, August 5 Fall 2014 Syllabi submitted to Dean's Office
Tuesday, August 19 In-Person Registration (9:00 am - 6:30 pm)- Arrigoni Center
Tuesday, August 19 A&S New Faculty Orientation Day
Fall 2014
Tuesday, September 2 Undergraduate & Graduate Council Meeting
Thursday, September 4 A&S Advisory Board Meeting
Thursday, September 4 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Thursday, September 4 Rudin Driscoll Professorship Lecture (3:30 pm - 5:00 pm)
Tuesday, September 16 New Freshman Advisement Meeting
Thursday, September 25 Undergraduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, September 30 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Thursday, October 2 Graduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, October 7 Freshman Advisor Meeting
Friday, October 10 Last day for corrections to the Spring 2015 Course Offering
Tuesday, October 14 Undergraduate Council Meeting
Thursday, October 16 A&S Faculty Event
Tuesday, October 21 New Freshman Advisement Meeting
Thursday, October 23 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Thursday, October 30 Graduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, November 4 Undergraduate Council Meeting
Friday, November 7 Spring 2015 Loadsheets and Reappointment Forms submitted to Dean's Office
Monday, November 17 A&S Staff Event
Tuesday, November 18 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Thursday, November 20 Graduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, December 2 Additional Fall Meeting Day (if needed)
Thursday, December 4 New Freshman Advisement Meetin
Friday, December 5 Fall 2015 Initial Course Offering submitted to Dean's Office
Spring 2015
Thursday, January 8 Spring 2014 Syllabi submitted to Dean's Office
Monday, January 12 In-Person Registration (8:00 am - 6:30 pm) - Arrigoni Center
Tuesday, January 27 Undergraduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, February 3 Freshman Advisor/Advisee Meeting
Tuesday, February 3 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Thursday, February 5 Graduate Council Meeting
Thursday, February 12 Undergraduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, February 24 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Tuesday, March 3 Freshman Advisor/Advisee Meeting
Wednesday, March 4 Graduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, March 10 Undergraduate Council Meeting
Thursday, March 12 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Tuesday, March 31 Freshman Advisor Meeting
Tuesday, April 7 Graduate Council Meeting
Thursday, April 9 January 2015 Course Offerings submitted to Greg Selitto
Thursday, April 16 Undergraduate Council Meeting
Tuesday, April 28 Commencement
Thursday, April 30 New Faculty Orientation Luncheon
Tuesday, May 5 Additional Spring Meeting Day (if needed)
Saturday, May 16 Commencement
Summer 2015
Wednesday, June 10 and Thursday, June 11 Chairs Retreat
Friday, June 26 Faculty Activities and Appraisals submitted to Dean's Office
Friday, July 17 Departmental Annual Reports submitted to Dean's Office
Friday, July 24 Spring 2015 Initial Course Offering submitted to Dean's Office