IONA

Faculty Emeriti

James Brophy, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of English
BA: Amherst College
MA, Ph.D.: Columbia University, 1965
 
John Mahon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of English
BA: Fordham University
MA, Ph.D.: Columbia University, 1980
jmahon@iona.edu
 
Eileen Panetta, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emerita
BA: Marymount College, Tarrytown
MA, Ph.D.: University of Notre Dame, 1980
epanetta@iona.edu
 
Thomas Pendleton, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of English
BA: St. Michael’s College, University of Toronto
MA, Ph.D.: Fordham University, 1973
tpendleton@iona.edu
 
Barbara Solomon, Ph.D.
Professor Emerita of English
BA: Brooklyn College
MA: University of Kansas
Ph.D.: University of Pittsburgh, 1968
bsolomon@iona.edu
 
Stanley Solomon, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of English and Mass Communication
BA: Brooklyn College
MA: University of Kansas
Ph.D.: Temple University, 1968
ssolomon@iona.edu
 
Cedric Winslow, Ph.D.
Associate Professor Emerita
BA: Wesleyan University
MA, Ph.D.: New York University, 1977
cwinslow@iona.edu

Dr. Winslow is a professor emeritus, currently serving as an adjunct professor in the Department of English, where he teaches American literature and film studies.  He received his B.A. from Wesleyan University and his M.A. and Ph.D., in English and American Studies respectively, from New York University.  He is the author of departmental software for the teaching of grammar, sentence structure, and sentence rhetoric.  Dr. Winslow has also served as chair of the Department of English and as chair of the Faculty Senate.