IONA

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

Elizabeth Python
Associate Director
epython@iona.edu
(914) 633-2414
Hometown: South Huntington, NY
High School: Walt Whitman High School
Further Education: Master of Science in Education at Fordham University ‘14. Bachelor of Arts in Psychology with a minor in Sociology, Moravian College ‘11
Territories: AK, CA, NY, Nassau and Suffolk Counties (NY), OR, UT, WA, WY, CO, HI, IL, MI, MN, MO, Bronx, Queens, Kings, Manhattan and Staten Island NY, OH, WI

 
Walter Hughes Walter J. Hughes, Jr.
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
whughes@iona.edu
Hometown: Dedham, MA
Further Education: Master of Science in Education at Boston State College ’72. Bachelor of Science in English at Boston College ’68.
Territories: MA, RI

 
Victoria Bruno ’10
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
vbruno@iona.edu
(914) 633-2589
Hometown: Yonkers, NY
High School: Dover High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication with a focus in Advertising, Iona College ’10
Territories: GA, LA, Westchester and Dutchess Counties along with Upstate NY, NC, SC, TN, VA, Washington D.C.

 
Lisa Monteiro-Bennett, MA
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor / Interim Counselor of International Recruitment

lmonteirobennett@iona.edu
(914) 633-2501
Hometown: Bridgeport, CT
High School: Notre Dame Catholic High School
Further Education: Master of Arts in Community Counseling, Fairfield University ‘06 Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Iona College ‘01
Territories: AL, AR, DE, FL, ID, IN, IA, KS, KY, MD, MS, MT, NE, NJ, ND, OK, PA, SD, WV, VA, International Recruitment
 

Brother Ford Brother Jason Ford, CFC, '01
Assistant Director of Admissions- Transfer Coordinator
jmford@iona.edu
(914) 633-2679
Hometown: Roslindale (Boston), MA
High School: Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, MA)
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in History – Iona College (2001); Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry (concentration in Catechesis) - Santa Clara University
Territories: FL, All Transfer Recruitment, Outreach to all Christian Brother High Schools.



Graduate Admissions Counselors

Frank Boughner, ’94 ’09 MST in Education
Director of Graduate Admissions
Email: fboughner@iona.edu
(914) 633-2420
 
 
Katelyn Brunck
Assistant Director of MBA/MS Admissions
Email: kbrunck@iona.edu
(914) 633-2451
 
 
Sedona Rose Basher Sedona Rose Basher
Assistant Director of MBA/MS Admissions

Email: sbasher@iona.edu
(914) 633-2427

 
Krista Gottlieb
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (Arts and Science)
Email: kgottlieb@iona.edu
(914) 633-2492

 
Amanda St. Bernard
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (Arts and Science)
Email: astbernard@iona.edu
(914) 633-2440

 
Alana Matuszewski
Alana Matuszewski
Assistant Director of MBA Admissions
Rockland Graduate Center
Hagan School of Business
Email: amatuszewski@iona.edu
(914) 633-2289 - New Rochelle
(845) 620-1350 ext 1974 - Rockland

 
Lisa Monteiro Bennett Lisa Monteiro-Bennett, MA
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor / Interim Counselor of International Recruitment

lmonteirobennett@iona.edu
(914) 633-2501
Hometown: Bridgeport, CT
High School: Notre Dame Catholic High School
Further Education: Master of Arts in Community Counseling, Fairfield University ‘06 Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, Iona College ‘01