IONA

2015-2016 Housing Schedule

Click here for full academic calender

Fall 2015

New Student Move-In Day Sunday, August 23
Returning Student Move-In Day Monday, August 24
Welcome Day for New Students Monday, August 24
First Day of Day & Evening Classes Tuesday, August 25
Labor Day (College Closed) - Residence Halls Remain Open Monday, September 7
Columbus Day (College Closed) - Residence Halls Remain Open Monday, October 12
Veterans Day (College Closed) - Residence Halls Remain Open Wednesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Recess – Residence Halls Close
Students that have a class that begins or ends after 6pm are permitted to stay past 6pm but they must notify Residential Life.

Any student who needs to stay over the break must have approval from the Office of Residential Life.
Tuesday, November 24 - at 6 pm Residence Halls Close
Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Residence Halls Open Sunday, November 29 – at 12pm Residence Halls Open
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 8
Final Exams
Students must move out of the halls by 6 pm on the day of their last final exam. If the last final is after 12 pm, they must move out of the halls by 12 pm the following day.

Students with finals on Wednesday, December 16th must move out of the halls by 6pm.
Thursday, December 10 - Wednesday, December 16
All Residence Halls Close for Winter Recess
Any student who needs to stay over the break must have approval from the Office of Residential Life
Wednesday, December 16 – at 6pm Residence Halls Close
Iona College Closed for Winter Recess Monday, December 21, 2015 - Friday, Jan. 1, 2016


January Intersession 2016

January Intersession - Move-In Day
Sunday, January 3, 2016, between 12 pm – 4pm.  Any student wishing to stay in the halls during the intersession must apply and pay for Intersession Housing through the Office of Residential Life no later than Friday, December 18, 2015.
Sunday, January 3
January Intersession Ends Friday, January 15


Spring 2016

Spring Semester Begins - Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 17 - at 12pm Residence Halls Open
Martin Luther King Holiday
(College Closed - No Day Classes)
Monday, January 18
First Day of Day & Evening Classes Tuesday, January 19
President’s Day Holiday
(College Closed - No Day classes, all other classes in session)
Monday, February 15
Spring Break Begins - Residence Halls Close
Any student who needs to stay over the break must have approval from the Office of Residential Life before Friday, March 11.
Friday March 18 - at 6pm Residence Halls Close
Easter Sunday Sunday, March 27
Easter Monday  (College Closed) Monday, March 28
Spring Break Ends – Residence Halls Open
Any student requesting to arrive before the residence halls re-open must have approval from the Office of Residential Life
Monday, March 28 - at 12pm Residence Halls Open
Last Day of Spring Semester Day Classes Thursday, May 5
Final Exams
Students must move out of the halls by 6 pm on the day of their last final exam. If their last final is in the afternoon, they must move out of the halls by 12 pm the following day.
 
Students with finals on Friday, May 13 must move out of the halls by 6pm
Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13
All Residence Halls Close for Summer Recess
Any student who needs an extension to stay past closing must have approval from the Office of Residential Life.
Friday, May 13 - at 6pm Residence Halls Close