IONA

2014-2015 Housing Schedule

Click here for full academic calender

Fall 2014

New Student Move-In Day Sunday, August 24
Returning Student Move-In Day Monday, August 25
Welcome Day for New Students Monday, August 25
First Day of Day & Evening Classes Tuesday, August 26
Labor Day (College Closed) - Halls Open Monday, September 1
Columbus Day (College Closed) - Halls Open Monday, October 13
Veterans Day (College Closed) - Halls Open Tuesday, November 11
Thanksgiving Recess – Residence Halls Close
Students that have a class that begins or ends after 6pm are permitted to stay past 6p.m but they must notify Residential Life.

Students requesting to stay after the residence halls close must fill out the Thanksgiving Break application here before Tuesday, November 18th, 2014 at 5:00pm. Should you have any questions please email Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu).
Tuesday, November 25
Residence Halls Close at 6 p.m. 
Thanksgiving Recess Ends – Residence Halls Open
Students requesting to return before the residence halls re-open must
fill out the Thanksgiving Break application here before Tuesday, November 18th, 2014 at 5:00pm. Should you have any questions please email Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu).
Sunday, November 30
Residence Halls Open at 12 p.m
Last Day of Classes Tuesday, December 9
Final Exams Students must move out of the halls by 6 p.m. on the day of their last final exam.  If their last final is in the evening, they must move out of the halls by 12 p.m. the following day.
Wednesday, December 17
Residence Halls Close at 6 p.m.
Iona College Closed Monday, December 22, 2014 - Thursday, Jan. 1, 2015


January Intersession 2015

January Intersession Move-In Day
Any student requesting to stay in the halls during the intersession must contact Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu
Sunday, January 4
between 12 p.m. - 4p.m
January Intersession Ends Friday, January 16


Spring 2015

Residence Halls Open Sunday, January 18 at 12pm
Martin Luther King Holiday
(College Closed - No Day Classes)
Monday, January 19
First Day of Day & Evening Classes Tuesday, January 20
President’s Day Holiday
(College Closed - No Day classes, all other classes in session)
Monday, February 16
Spring Break Begins – Residence Halls Close
Students requesting to stay after the residence halls close or to return before the residence halls re-open must fill out the Spring Break Application. Should you have any questions, please contact Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu).
Friday, March 13
Residence Halls Close at 6 p.m. 
Spring Break Ends Residence Halls Open
Students requesting to stay after the residence halls close or to return before the residence halls re-open must fill out the Spring Break Application. Should you have any questions, please contact Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu).
Sunday, March 22
Residence Halls Open at 12 p.m.
Easter Break Begins  - Residence Halls Close
Students that have a class that begins or ends after 6pm are permitted to stay past 6p.m but they must notify Residential Life.

Students requesting to stay after the residence halls close or to return before the residence halls re-open must fill out the Easter Break Application. Should you have any questions, please contact Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu).
Residence Halls close on Wednesday, April 1 at 6 p.m.
Iona College Closed:
  • Holy Thursday,
    April 2
  • Good Friday,
    April 3
  • Monday, April 6
Easter Break End – Residence Halls Reopen
Students requesting to stay after the residence halls close or to return before the residence halls re-open must fill out the Easter Break Application. Should you have any questions, please contact Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu).
Monday, April 6
Residence Halls Reopen at 12 p.m.
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 8
Final Exams
Students requesting to stay after the residence halls close must fill out the Spring Finals Extended Stay application. Should you have any questions, please contact Residence Hall Director Rosemary Genao (rgenao@iona.edu).
Students must move out of the halls by 6 p.m. on the day of their last final exam.  If their last final is in the evening, they must move out of the halls by 12 p.m. the following day.
All residence halls close on Friday, May 15 at 6 p.m.