IONA

Hagan School of Business Graduate Academic Calendar

Summer Session
2013
Fall Trimester
2013
Winter Trimester
2013
Spring Trimester
2014

Summer Session - 2013
Advanced Registration Web Begins Monday, Mar. 25 (Tentative)
Advanced Registration Web Ends Friday, May 31
Graduate Summer Session II begins/ Last day for
program change
Monday, June 3
Last Day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from
a Summer Session II course
Tuesday, June 18
Independence Day - Administrative offices closed. Classes not in session. Thursday, July 4
Make-up class for July 4 holiday - Tuesday and Thursday
classes only
Friday, July 5
Independence Day Observed - Administrative Office Closed. Classes are in Session. Friday, July 5
Graduate Summer Session II ends Friday, July 5
Graduate Summer Session II grades due at Noon Monday, July 8
Graduate Summer Session III begins/Last day of program
change
Monday, July 8
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a
Summer Session III course or Weekend Course
Tuesday, July 23
Graduate Summer Session III ends Friday, Aug. 9
Graduate Summer Session III grades due at Noon Monday, Aug. 12

Fall Trimester - 2013
Advanced Registration Web Begins Monday, Mar. 25 (Tentative)
Advanced Registration Web Ends Friday, Aug. 23
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Arrigoni Library
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Tuesday, Aug. 20
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug. 21
First Day of Fall Graduate Trimester Classes Monday, Aug. 26
Late In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Monday, Aug. 26
Late In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Tuesday, Aug. 27
Labor Day - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Monday, Sept. 2
Columbus Day - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes In Session
Monday, Oct. 14
Last Day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" grade Wednesday, Oct. 23
Veterans Day - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes In Session
Monday, Nov. 11
Finals Exams / Last Meeting Day Information:  
  • Monday Exam
Monday, Nov. 18
  • Tuesday Exam
Tuesday, Nov. 12
  • Wednesday Exam
Wednesday, Nov. 13
  • Thursday Exam
Thursday, Nov. 14
Last Day of Fall Hagan Trimester Classes Monday, Nov. 18
Fall Trimester Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, Nov. 19

Winter Trimester - 2013
Advanced Registration Web Begins Monday, Sept. 23
(Tentative)
Advanced Registration Web Ends Friday, Nov. 15
First Day of Winter Trimester Classes Wednesday, Nov. 20
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Wednesday, Nov. 20
Late In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Nov. 21
Thanksgiving Recess - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Wednesday, Nov. 27 -
Friday, Nov. 29
College Closed Monday, Dec. 23 -
Wednesday, Jan. 1
New Year's Day - College Closed Wednesday, Jan. 1
Winter Trimester Classes Resume Thursday, Jan. 2
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes In Session
Monday, Jan. 20
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade Friday, Jan. 24
Presidents' Day - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes In Session
Monday, Feb. 17
Finals Exams / Last Meeting Day Information:  
  • Monday Exam
Monday, Feb. 24
  • Tuesday Exam
Tuesday, Feb. 25
  • Wednesday Exam
Wednesday, Feb. 26
  • Thursday Exam
Thursday, Feb. 20
Last Day of Winter Hagan Trimester classes Wednesday, Feb. 26
Winter Trimester Grades Due at Noon Thursday, Feb. 27

Spring Trimester - 2014
Advanced Registration Web Begins Monday, Sept. 23 (Tentative)
Advanced Registration Web Ends Wednesday, Mar. 5
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Tuesday, Feb. 25
First Day of Spring Trimester Classes Thursday, Feb. 27
Late In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Thursday, Feb. 27
Spring Break - Classes in session Monday, Mar. 17 -
Friday, Mar. 21
St. Patrick's Day - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes In Session
Monday, Mar. 17
Commencement Fair     Thursday, Apr. 10
Holy Thursday - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Thursday, Apr. 17
Good Friday - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Friday, Apr. 18
Easter - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Sunday , Apr. 20
Easter Monday - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes In Session
Monday, Apr. 21
Last day to withdraw with a "W" grade Friday, Apr. 25
Commencement Saturday, May 17
Finals Exams / Last Meeting Day Information:  
  • Monday Exam
Monday, May 19
  • Tuesday Exam
Tuesday, May 20
  • Wednesday Exam
Wednesday, May 21
  • Thursday Exam
Thursday, May 22
Last Day of Spring Hagan Trimester Classes Thursday, May 22
Spring Trimester Grades Due at Noon Friday, May 23
Memorial Day - College Closed Monday, May 26

*Note: All dates in the academic calendar may be subject to change.