IONA

Undergraduate Day & Evening Academic Calendar

Summer Session
2015
Fall Semester
2015
January Intersession
2016
Spring Semester
2016

Summer Session - 2015
Advanced Registration Web for Summer Session 1 Monday, March 23 - Sunday, May 17
Advanced Registration Web for Summer Session 2 & 3 Monday, March 23 - Sunday, May 31
Undergraduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (8:00am - 5:00pm) Monday, May 18
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Monday, May 18
Undergraduate Summer Session I ends Friday, May 29
Undergraduate Summer Session I grades due at noon Monday, June 1
Undergraduate Summer Session II classes begins/Last day of program change (8:00am - 5:00pm) Monday, June 1
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Friday, June 5
Saturday, June 6
Sunday, June 7
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session II Course Tuesday, June 16
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 19
Saturday, June 20
Sunday, June 21
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 26
Saturday, June 27
Sunday, June 28
Undergraduate Summer Session II ends Thursday, July 2
Independence Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Saturday, July 4
Undergraduate Summer Session II grades due at noon Monday, July 6
Undergraduate Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change (8:00am - 5:00pm) Monday, July 6
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 10
Saturday, July 11
Sunday, July 12
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from Summer Session III and Weekend Course Tuesday, July 21
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 24
Saturday, July 25
Sunday, July 26
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 31
Saturday, August 1
Sunday, August 2
Undergraduate Summer Session III ends Thursday, August 6
Undergraduate Summer Session III grades due at noon Friday, August 7

Fall Semester - 2015
Advanced Registration Web for Fall Monday, March 23 - Monday August 31 (Tentative)
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Arrigoni ( 9:00am - 6:30pm)  Tuesday, August 18
Welcome Day Monday, August 24
First Day of Day & Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, August 25
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, August 25 - Monday, August 31
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change  Monday, August 31
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Spring or Summer semesters Friday, September 4
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Monday, September 7
Session 1 - Weekend College Friday, September 11
Saturday, September 12
Sunday, September 13
New Freshman Advisement Meeting at Noon Thursday, September 17 
Session 2 - Weekend College Friday, September 18
Saturday, September 19
Sunday, September 20
Progress Reports due at Noon Friday, October 2
Session 3 - Weekend College Friday, October 2
Saturday, October 3
Sunday, October 4
Freshman Advisement Meeting (Major Day)  Noon - 2:00 pm Thursday, October 8
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring or Summer sessions Friday, October 9
Columbus Day (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day Semester classes, all others in session)  Monday, October 12
Day Semester Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, October 13
Advanced Registration Web for Spring 2016 & January Intersession 2016 Monday, October 19 (Tentative)
New Freshman Advisement Meeting at Noon Tuesday, October 20 
Session 4 - Weekend College Friday, October 23
Saturday, October 24
Sunday, October 25
Veterans Day (Administrative Offices Closed.  No Day Classes in session, all other classes are in session) Wednesday, November 11
Last day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, November 13
Session 5 - Weekend College Friday, November 13
Saturday, November 14
Sunday, Novemer 15
Day Classes Follow Wednesday Schedule of Classes Tuesday, November 17
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27
Freshman Advisement Meeting at Noon Thursday, December 3
Session 6 - Weekend College Friday, December 4
Saturday, December 5
Sunday, December 6
Last Day of Day Classes Tuesday, December 8
Reading Day Wednesday, December 9
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information:  
Day Final Exams Begin Thursday, December 10
Day Final Exams End Wednesday, December 16
Alternate Exam Day (Snow Day) Thursday, December 17
   
Undergraduate Evening Final Exam Information:  
  • Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Monday, December 14
  • Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Tuesday, December 1
  • Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Wednesday, December 9
  • Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Thursday, December 10
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Friday, December 18
College Closed - Christmas and New Year Holiday Monday, December 21 - Friday, January 1
New Year's Day (College Closed) Friday, January 1

January Intersession - 2016
Advanced Registration Web for January Intersession Monday, October 19 - Sunday, January 3 (Tentative) 
First day of January Intersession Classes/Late In-Person Registration - McSpedon Monday, January 4
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with a "W" Monday, January 4
Last Day of January Intersession Classes Friday, January 15
Snow Day Saturday, January 16
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day classes) Monday, January 18
January Intersession Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 19

Spring Semester - 2016
Advanced Registration Web for Spring  Monday, October 19 - Monday January 25 (Tentative)
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Arrigoni (9:00am - 6:30pm) Monday, January 11
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day classes) Monday, January 18
First Day of Day and Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, January 19
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon Hall - SFS Office ( 8:00am - 6:30pm) Tuesday, January 19
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tues, Jan. 19 - Mon, Jan. 25
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change Monday, January 25
Session 1 - Weekend College Friday, January 29
Saturday, January 30
Sunday, January 31
New Freshman Advisement Meeting at Noon Tuesday, February 2 
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Fall Semester Friday, February 5
Session 2 - Weekend College Friday, February 12
Saturday, February 13
Sunday, February 14
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day Semester Classes, all others in session) Monday, February 15
Day classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, February 16
Progress Reports due at noon Friday, February 26
Session 3 - Weekend College Friday, February 26
Saturday, February 27
Sunday, February 28
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Fall Semester and January Intersession Classes Friday, March 4
New Freshman Advisement Meeting at Noon Tuesday, March 8 
St Patrick's Day (NO Day/Evening Semester Classes, all other classes in session) Thursday, March 17
Spring Break (No Day/Evening Semester Classes) Monday, March 21- Friday, March 25
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, March 24
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, March 25
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, March 27
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day Classes, all others in session) Monday, March 28
Day Semester classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Wednesday, April 13
Session 4 - Weekend College Friday, April 1
Saturday, April 2
Sunday, April 3
Last day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, April 8 
Session 5 - Weekend College Friday, April 8
Saturday, April 9
Sunday, April 10
Last Day of  Day Classes Thursday, May 5
Reading Day Friday, May 6
Session 6 - Weekend College Friday, May 6
Saturday, May 7
Sunday, May 8
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information:  
  • Day Final Exams Begin
Monday, May 9
  • Day Final Exams End
Friday, May 13
  • Snow Day 
Saturday, May 14
Undergraduate Evening Exam Information:  
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, May 9
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, May 3
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, May 4
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, May 12
Undergraduate Commencement (Tentative) Saturday, May 14 (Tentative)
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 16
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 30

*Note: All dates in the academic calendar may be subject to change.