IONA

Undergraduate Day & Evening Academic Calendar

Summer Session
2013
Fall Semester
2013
January Intersession
2014
Spring Semester
2014

Summer Session - 2013
Advanced Registration Web Begins Monday, Mar. 25 (Tentative)
Advanced Registration Web Ends Friday, May 17 (Tentative)
Undergraduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (8:00 am - 5:00 pm) Monday, May 20
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Monday, May 20
Undergraduate Summer Session I ends Friday, May 31
Undergraduate Summer Session I grades due at Noon Monday, June 3
Undergraduate Summer Session II classes begin/Last day for program change (8:00 am - 5:00 pm) Monday, June 3
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Friday, June 7
Saturday, June 8
Sunday, June 9
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session II Course Tuesday, June 18
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 21
Saturday, June 22
Sunday, June 23
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 28
Saturday, June 29
Sunday, June 30
Independence Day - Administrative offices closed. Classes not in session. Thursday, July 4
Make-up class for July 4 holiday - Tuesday and Thursday classes only Friday, July 5
Independence Day Observed - Administrative Office Closed. Classes are in Session. Friday, July 5
Undergraduate Summer Session II ends Friday, July 5
Undergraduate Summer Session II grades due at Noon Monday, July 8
Undergraduate Summer Session III classes begin/Last day for program change (8:00am - 5:00pm) Monday, July 8
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 12
Saturday, July 13
Sunday, July 14
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session III Course and a Weekend Course. Tuesday, July 23
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 26
Saturday, July 27
Sunday, July 28
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Friday, Aug. 2
Saturday, Aug. 3
Sunday, Aug. 4
Undergraduate Summer Session III ends Friday, Aug. 9
Undergraduate Summer Session III grades due at Noon Monday, Aug. 12
Weekend College grades due at Noon Wednesday, Aug. 14

Fall Semester - 2013
Advanced Registration Web Begins Monday, Mar.25 (Tentative)
Advanced Registration Web Ends Friday, June 21 (Tentative)
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Arrigoni Library
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Tuesday, Aug. 20
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug. 21
Welcome Day Monday, Aug. 26
First Day of Day and Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, Aug. 27
Late In-Person Registration - Program Change - Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Tuesday, Aug. 27
Late In-Person Registration - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Wednesday, Aug. 28 -
Tuesday, Sept. 3
Labor Day - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Monday, Sept. 2
Session 1- Weekend College Friday, Sept. 6
Saturday, Sept. 7
Sunday, Sept. 8
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades appeals from the Spring or Summer semesters Friday, Sept. 6
New Freshman Advisement Meeting at Noon Thursday, Sept. 19
Session 2 - Weekend College Friday, Sept. 20
Saturday, Sept. 21
Sunday, Sept. 22
Progress Reports due at Noon Friday, Oct. 4
Session 3 - Weekend College Friday, Oct. 4
Saturday, Oct. 5
Sunday, Oct. 6
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring or
Summer sessions
Friday, Oct. 11
Columbus Day - Administrative Offices Closed
No Day Semester classes, all others in session
Monday, Oct. 14
Day Semester Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, Oct. 15
Advanced Registration Web for Spring 2014 & Jan. Intersession 2014 Monday, Oct. 21
(Tentative)
New Freshman Advisement Meeting at Noon Tuesday, Oct. 22
Session 4 - Weekend College Friday, Oct. 25
Saturday, Oct. 26
Sunday, Oct. 27
Veterans Day - Administrative Offices Closed
No Day Semester classes, all others in session
Monday, Nov. 11
Day Semester Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, Nov. 12
Last Day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, Nov. 15
Session 5 - Weekend College Friday, Nov. 15
Saturday, Nov. 16
Sunday, Nov. 17
Thanksgiving Recess - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Wednesday, Nov. 27 -
Friday, Nov. 29
Session 6 - Weekend College Friday, Dec. 6
Saturday, Dec. 7
Sunday, Dec. 8
Last Day of Day Classes Tuesday, Dec. 10
Reading Day Wednesday, Dec. 11
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information:
Day Final Exams Begin
Day Final Exams End
Alternate Exam Day(Snow Day)

Thursday, Dec.12
Wednesday, Dec. 18
Thursday, Dec. 19

Undergraduate Evening Final Exam Information:  
  • Monday Evening Exam/ Last Day of Class
Monday, Dec. 16
  • Tuesday Evening Exam/ Last Day of Class
Tuesday, Dec. 3
  • Wednesday Evening Exam/ Last Day of Class
Wednesday, Dec. 11
  • Thursday Evening Exam/ Last Day of Class
Thursday, Dec. 12
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Friday, Dec. 20
College Closed Monday, Dec. 23 -
Wednesday, Jan. 1
New Year's Day (College Closed) Wednesday, Jan. 1

January Intersession - 2014
Advanced Registration Web Monday, Oct. 21 -
Friday, Dec. 20
(Tentative)
First Day of January Intersession Classes/Late In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon Monday, Jan. 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with a "W" Monday, Jan. 6
Last Day of January Intersession Classes Friday, Jan. 17
Snow Day Saturday, Jan. 18
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday - Administrative Offices Closed
No Day classes
Monday, Jan. 20
January Intersession Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, Jan. 21

Spring Semester - 2014
Advanced Registration Web for Spring Monday, Oct. 21 -
Friday, Dec. 20
(Tentative)
In Person Registration - New Rochelle - Arrigoni Library (8:00 am - 6:30 pm) Monday, Jan. 13
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Tuesday, Jan. 14
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day classes) Monday, Jan. 20
First Day of Day and Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, Jan. 21
Late In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 6:30 pm)
Tuesday, Jan. 21
Late In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon
(8:00 am - 5:00 pm)
Wednesday, Jan. 22 - Monday, Jan. 27
Session 1 - Weekend College Friday, Jan. 31
Saturday, Feb. 1
Sunday, Feb. 2
New Freshmen Advisement Meeting at Noon Tuesday, Feb. 4
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of
"I" grades; grade appeals from the Fall semester
Friday, Feb. 7
Session 2 - Weekend College Friday, Feb. 14
Saturday, Feb. 15
Sunday, Feb. 16
Presidents' Day - Administrative Offices Closed
No Day Semester classes, all others in session
Monday, Feb. 17
Day Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, Feb. 18
Progress Reports due at Noon Friday, Feb. 28
Session 3 - Weekend College Friday, Feb. 28
Saturday, Mar. 1
Sunday, Mar. 2
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Fall Semester
and January Intersession Classes
Friday, Mar. 7
New Freshmen Advisement Meeting at Noon Tuesday, Mar.11
Spring Break - No Day/Evening Classes Monday, Mar. 17 -
Friday, Mar. 21
St. Patrick's Day - Administrative Offices Closed, No Day/Evening Semester Classes, all other classes in session Monday, Mar. 17
Advanced Registration Web for Summer 2014 and Fall 2014 Monday, Mar. 24 (Tentative)
Session 4 - Weekend College Friday, Mar. 28
Saturday, Mar. 29
Sunday, Mar. 30
Commencement Fair     Thursday, Apr. 10
Last Day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, Apr. 11
Session 5 - Weekend College Friday, Apr. 11
Saturday, Apr. 12
Sunday, Apr. 13
Holy Thursday - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Thursday, Apr. 17
Good Friday - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Friday, Apr. 18
Easter - Administrative Offices Closed
Classes Not In Session
Sunday, Apr. 20
Easter Monday - Administrative Offices Closed
No Day Classes, all others in Session
Monday, Apr.21
Day Semester classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Wednesday, April 23
Session 6 - Weekend College Friday, May 2
Saturday, May 3
Sunday, May 4
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 9
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information:
Day Final Exams Begin
Day Final Exams End
Snow Day

Monday, May 12
Friday, May 16
Saturday, May 17

Undergraduate Evening Final Exam Information:  
  • Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Monday, May 12
  • Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Tuesday, May 6
  • Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Wednesday, May 7
  • Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class
Thursday, May 15
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 17
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 19
Memorial Day - Administrative Offices Closed Monday, May 26

*Note: All dates in the academic calendar may be subject to change.