Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Featured Faculty Experts

School of Business

Finance, Business Economics & Legal Studies

Matthew Carey

Matthew Carey, MBA

Director of Center for Financial Markets Studies and the LaPenta-Lynch Trading Floor

Expertise: Financial Markets, Fixed Income Securities, Global Interest Rates and Flows

Email: mcarey@iona.edu


Arts And Science


Computer Science

Paolina Centonze

Paolina Centonze

Associate Professor and Cyber Security Program Coordinator

Expertise: Cyber Security, Language-based Security, Mobile Computing

Email: pcentonze@iona.edu


Criminal Justice

Cathryn Lavery

Cathryn Lavery

Professor of Criminal Justice

Expertise: Campus Crime, Community-based Corrections, Mental Health and Criminal Behavior in the Criminal Justice System

Email: clavery@iona.edu


Mass Communication

Tony Kelso, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
Department Chair

Expertise: Political Campaigns, Political Propaganda, Advertising & Religion, Politics and Popular Culture

Email: akelso@iona.edu


Political Science

Jeanne Zaino

Jeanne Zaino

Professor of Political Science

Expertise: Public Sector, Government, Media & Entertainment

Coverage: Jeanne Zaino in the media.

Email: jzaino@iona.edu


Psychology

Colleen Jacobson

Colleen Jacobson

Associate Professor

Expertise: Epidemiology, phenomenology, classification, and treatment of self-injurious and suicidal behaviors among adolescents and young adults.

Email: cjacobson@iona.edu


Religious Studies

Elena Procario-Foley

Elena Procario-Foley

Driscoll Professor of Jewish-Catholic Studies
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Director, Core Curriculum

Expertise: Catholic Theology, Jewish-Catholic Relations, Vatican II, Feminist Theology, Antisemitism, Anti-Judaism, and the Holocaust.

Email: EProcariofoley@iona.edu


Contact

Diana Costello, director of communications, can be reached at (914) 633-2688 or (914) 629-8379 for assistance with coordinating faculty interviews.