Skip navigation

Information and Updates for the Iona Community on Coronavirus.

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Faculty Payroll Schedule 2019 - 2020

School of Arts & Science and the LaPenta School of Business

All faculty monthly paychecks will be available for pick up on the dates indicated below. Faculty are paid on the third Thursday of each month. Deans and Administrators should submit all loadsheets before the deadline to ensure accurate processing of the paychecks. All faculty checks will be mailed, if not picked up in the Payroll Office by noon on Friday.

HR DEADLINE PAYROLL DEADLINE PAYDAY FACULTY PAYDATE
Thursday, August 29, 2019 Thursday, September 5, 2019 Thursday September 19, 2019
Friday, September 27, 2019 Thursday, October 3, 2019 Thursday October 17, 2019
Friday, October 25, 2019 Thursday, November 7, 2019 Thursday November 21, 2019
Friday, November 29, 2019 Thursday, December 5, 2019 Thursday December 19, 2019
Friday, December 20, 2019 Thursday, January 2, 2020 Thursday January 16, 2020
Friday, January 24, 2020 Thursday, February 6, 2020 Thursday February 20, 2020
Friday, February 21, 2020 Thursday, March 5, 2020 Thursday March 19, 2020
Friday, March 27, 2020 Thursday, April 2, 2020 Thursday April 16, 2020
Friday, April 24, 2020 Thursday, May 7, 2020 Thursday May 21, 2020
Friday, May 22, 2020 Thursday, June 4, 2020 Thursday June 18, 2020
Friday, June 26, 2020 Thursday, July 2, 2020 Thursday July 16, 2020
Friday, July 24, 2020 Thursday, August 6, 2020 Thursday August 20, 2020

All paperwork received after the payroll deadline will be processed in the next pay cycle.

2019-20 Overtime and Adjunct Salary Payment Schedule

The following information is provided to assist you in verifying your salary payments.

Description Term Number of Payments Period Paid
Semester Programs
Graduate and Undergraduate
Fall 4 September,  October, November  & December
Spring 4 February, March, April & May
Trimester Programs Fall 3 September, October & November
Winter 3 December, January & February
Spring 3 March, April & May
Summer Session I Summer 1 June
Summer Session II Summer 1 July
Summer Sessions III Summer 1 August
Summer Weekend Summer 3 June through August
Intersession Winter 1 January

Questions regarding this schedule should be addressed to the Payroll Office at Ext. 2495.