IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Iona Inducts Five Into Goal Club Hall of Fame


NEW ROCHELLE, NY - The Iona College Athletic Department held its 33rd Annual Goal Club Hall of Fame Golf Outing on Monday, June 2, 2014 at Wykagyl Country Club in New Rochelle.

Five stellar former student athletes and coaches were inducted into the Goal Club Hall of Fame. Former football coach and current College of New Rochelle Athletics Director Harold G. Crocker, cross country and track All-American Richard Kiplagat '06, water polo and swimming standout Kristie Przekota ’01, men's basketball's Kevin F. Vesey '82 and baseball mentor Alan F. Zoccolillo.

The Hall of Fame Dinner also included the presentation of the fifth Donald E. Walsh '66 award, presented annually by the Iona College Goal Club to individuals who have demonstrated loyal support and service to Iona College Athletics through exceptional volunteerism. This year's award was presented with great honor and respect to  Br. J. Kevin Devlin ‘61.

View Full Story Here: Iona Inducts Five Into Goal Club Hall of Fame