Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Huldah A. Ryan, Ph.D.

Selected Publications:
“Clawback Provisions and Firm Performance” with E. Mariola, Journal of Business and Accounting, Vol. 6, No. 1, pp. 81-91, Fall 2013. 

“Abusive Tax Shelters and Government Misconduct” with W. Bottiglieri and A. Griffith, Journal of Business and Economic Research, Vol. 10, No. 12, pp. 665-671, December 2012.

“Outsourcing: Pre- and Post-Economic Meltdown” with V. Calluzzo and C. Cante, American Society of Business and Behavioral Sciences (ASBBS) EJournal, Vol. 8, No. 1, pp. 75-84, Summer 2012.

“Fraud versus Ethics: The Case of the Backdating of Stock Options” with W. Bottiglieri and S. Kroleski, in Corporate Ethics, C. Sri Krishna (Ed.), pp. 222-241, 2009-10.

“The Sarbanes-Oxley Act: Rebuilding Shareholder Confidence with Strategic Alliances” with C. Cante and V. Calluzzo, Journal of Business and Behavioral Sciences, Vol.15, No. 1, Spring 2007, pp.103-113.

“Corporate Governance: Pre- and Post-Sarbanes-Oxley Act of 2002” with C. Cante and V. Calluzzo, Journal of Business and Behavioral Sciences, Vol.14, No.1,Fall 2006, pp. 199-208. 

"Managerial Entrenchment, Corporate Performance, and CEO Turnover” with E. Mariola, Business Journal, Vol. 18, No. 1-2, Fall-Spring, 2003, pp. 49-56.

“Fair Values: A Framework For Teaching The Standards On Accounting For Financial Instruments” with M. Mensah and H. Hong, International Business & Economics Research Journal, Vol.1, No. 4, April 2002, pp. 99-106.

"CEO Compensation and Performance of Commercial Banks”, with A. Akhigbe and J. Madura, Contemporary Banking Issues, Vol. 23, No. 11, 1997, pp. 40-55.

"An Empirical Analysis of Qualitative Management Earnings Forecasts," with M. Mensah and H. Hong, Journal of Business Finance and Accounting, December 1996, pp. 1245-1265.

Professional Activities:
Past Chair, Accounting Department, School of Business, Iona College

Awards, Honors, etc.:
Chair, Accounting Department

Reviewer, International Business and Economy Conference

Reviewer, International Contributions Research Award, Iona College (2010-2014)