Skip navigation

Information and Updates for the Iona Community on Coronavirus.

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Graduate Arts & Science Semester Programs 2020-21

Summer Session
2020
Fall Semester
2020
Winter Session
2021
Spring Semester
2021


Summer Session 2020
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 1 Monday, January 6 - Monday, May 18
Graduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, May 18
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Tuesday, May 19
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 25
Graduate Summer Session I ends Friday, May 29
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 2 Monday, January 6 - Monday, June 1
Graduate Summer Session 1 grades due at noon Monday, June 1
Graduate Summer Session II begins/Last day for program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, June 1
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Friday June 5
Saturday, June 6
Sunday, June 7
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 12
Saturday, June 13
Sunday, June 14
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session II Course Tuesday, June 16
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 19
Saturday, June 20
Sunday, June 21
Independence Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Friday, July 3
Graduate Summer Session II ends Thursday, July 2
Graduate Summer Session II grades due at noon Monday, July 6
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 3 Monday, January 6 - Monday, July 6
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 10
Saturday, July 11
Sunday, July 12
Graduate Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, July 6
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 17
Saturday, July 18
Sunday, July 19
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session III and Weekend Course Tuesday, July 21
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 24
Saturday, July 25
Sunday, July 26
Graduate Summer Session III ends Friday, August 7
Graduate Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 10


Fall Semester 2020
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 2 - Tuesday, September 8
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 6:30pm) Tuesday, August 25
First Day of Fall Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, September 1
In-Person Registration - Program Change - SFS Office (8 a.m. - 6:30pm) Tuesday, September 1
Add, Drop or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, September 1 - Tuesday, September 8
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes NOT Session) Monday, September 7
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Tuesday, September 8
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Saturday, September 12
Sunday, September 13
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Saturday, September 19
Sunday, September 20
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Saturday, September 26
Sunday, September 27
Last day for Faculty to file graded changes for the Spring or Summer sessions Friday, October 2
Columbus Day (Classes in Session) Monday, October 12
Advanced Web Registration for Spring 2021 & Winter Session 2021 Monday, October 26
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Saturday, October 17
Sunday, October 18
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Saturday, November 7
Sunday, November 8
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, November 20
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Office Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Saturday, December 5
Sunday, December 6
Last Day of Fall Graduate Semester Classes Monday, December 21
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, December 22
Christmas and New Year Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT In Session) Wednesday December 23 - January 1
Graduate Fall Semester Examination Information
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, December 8
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, December 16
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, December 17
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, December 21


Winter Session 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session Monday, October 26 - Monday, January 4
Advanced Web Registration for Summer 2021 Monday, January 4
First day of Winter Session Classes/Late In-Person Registration & Add/Drop/Swap - McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, January 4
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, January 5
Last Day of Winter Session Classes Friday, January 15
Snow Day Saturday, January 16
Winter Session Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 19
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - Semester Classes NOT in session) Monday, January 18


Spring Semester 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring Monday, October 26 - Tuesday, January 26
First Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, January 19
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon Hall - SFS Office (8 a.m. - 6:30pm) Tuesday, January 19
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, January 19 - Tuesday, January 26
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Tuesday, January 26
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Saturday, January 23
Sunday, January 24
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Saturday, February 6
Sunday, February 7
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, February 15
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Saturday, February 20
Sunday, February 21
Advanced Web Registration for Fall 2020 Monday, March 1
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Saturday, March 13
Sunday, March 14
Spring Break (No Graduate Semester classes) Monday, March 15 - Friday, March 19
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Saturday, April 10
Sunday, April 11
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, April 1
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, April 2
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, April 4
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in Session) Monday, April 5
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, April 14
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Saturday, May 1
Sunday, May 2
Last Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Thursday, May 14
Commencement Saturday, May 15 (Tentative)
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 17
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed | Classes Not in Session) Monday, May 31
Graduate Spring Semester Examination Information
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, May 4
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, May 5
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, May 10
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, May 13