Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Undergraduate Day and Evening Semester 2019-20


Summer Session
2019
Fall Semester
2019
Winter Session
2020
Spring Semester
2020

Summer Session - 2019

Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Sessions I, II & III Starts Monday, January 7. Registration end dates are term specific. See below
Undergraduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, May 20
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course (McSpedon Hall, 5 p.m.) Tuesday, May 21
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 27
Undergraduate Summer Session I ends Friday, May 31
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Friday, May 31
Saturday, June 1
Sunday, June 2
Undergraduate Summer Session I grades due at noon Monday, June 3
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session II Monday, January 7 - Monday, June 3
Undergraduate Summer Session II classes begins/Last day of program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, June 3
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 14
Saturday, June 15
Sunday, June 16
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session II Course (McSpedon Hall, 5 p.m.) Tuesday, June 18
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 21
Saturday, June 22
Sunday, June 23
Independence Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session) Thursday, July 4
Undergraduate Summer Session II ends. Special Holiday-College Closed (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session) Friday, July 5
Undergraduate Summer Session II grades due at noon Monday, July 8
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 5
Saturday, July 6
Sunday, July 7
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session III Monday, January 7 - Monday, July 8
Undergraduate Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, July 8
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 19
Saturday, July 20
Sunday, July 21
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from Summer Session III and Weekend Course (McSpedon Hall, 5 p.m.) Tuesday, July 23
Undergraduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 26
Saturday, July 27
Sunday, July 28
Undergraduate Summer Session III ends Friday, August 9
Undergraduate Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 12


Fall Session - 2019

Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 4 - Tuesday, September 3
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle – Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.) Tuesday, August 20
Welcome Day Monday, August 26
First Day of Day & Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, August 27
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, August 27 - Tuesday, September 3
Graduation Application due for February 1 conferral Friday, August 30
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session) Monday, September 2
Add/Drop/Swap ends; Last day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.)  Tuesday, September 3
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Spring or Summer semesters Friday, September 6
Session 1 - Weekend College Friday, September 6
Saturday, September 7
Sunday, September 8
Session 2 - Weekend College Friday, September 13
Saturday, September 14
Sunday, September 15
Session 3 - Weekend College Friday, September 27
Saturday, September 28
Sunday, September 29
Progress Reports due at Noon Friday, October 4
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring or Summer sessions Friday, October 4
Columbus Day (Administrative Offices Closed - No DAY Semester classes, all others in session)  Monday, October 14
Conversion Day - Day Semester Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, October 15
Online Web Registration Spring 2020 & Winter Session 2020 Monday, October 21 (Tentative)
Session 4 - Weekend College Friday, October 18
Saturday, October 19
Sunday, October 20
Session 5 - Weekend College Friday, November 8
Saturday, November 9
Sunday, November 10
Veteran’s Day (Administrative Offices Closed - No DAY Semester classes, all others in session) Monday, November 11
Conversion Day - Day Semester Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, November 12
Last day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" (McSpedon Hall, 5 p.m.) Friday, November 15
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29
Graduation Application due for June 1 conferral Monday, December 2
Session 6 - Weekend College Friday, November 29,
Saturday, December 30
Sunday, December 1
Last Day of Day Classes Tuesday, December 10
Reading Day Wednesday, December 11
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information:  
Day Final Exams Begin Thursday, December 12
Day Final Exams End Wednesday, December 18
Alternate Exam Day (Snow Day) Thursday, December 19
Undergraduate Evening Final Exam Information:  
Monday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Monday, December 16
Tuesday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Tuesday, December 3
Wednesday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Wednesday, December 11
Thursday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Thursday, December 12
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Friday, December 20
College Closed - Christmas and New Year Holiday TBD


Winter Session - 2020

Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session Monday, October 21 (Tentative)  - Monday, January 6
First day of Winter Session Classes/Late In-Person Registration & Add/Drop/Swap - McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Monday, January 6
Last Day to Withdraw from Courses with a "W" (McSpedon Hall, 5 p.m.) Tuesday, January 7
Advanced Web Registration for Summer 2020 Monday, January 6 (Tentative)
Last Day of Winter Session Classes Friday, January 17
Snow Day Saturday, January 18
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed – Graduate School of Business classes in session) Monday, January 20
Winter Session Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 21



Spring Session - 2020

Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring 2020 Monday, October 21 (Tentative)  - Tuesday, January 28
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. and online in Peoplesoft) Monday, January 6
First Day of Day and Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, January 21
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. and online in Peoplesoft) Tuesday, January 21
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, January 21 - Tuesday, January 28
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Tuesday, January 28
Session 1 - Weekend College Friday, January 24
Saturday, January 25
Sunday, January 26
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Fall Semester Friday, January 31
Progress Reports due at Noon TBD
Session 2 - Weekend College Friday, February 7
Saturday, February 8
Sunday, February 9
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day Semester Classes, all others in session) Monday, February 17
Conversion Day - DAY classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, February 18
Session 3 - Weekend College Friday, February 21
Saturday, February 22
Sunday, February 23
Graduation Application due for August 15 conferral Friday, February 28
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Fall Semester and Winter Session Classes Friday, March 6
Advanced Web Registration for Fall 2020 Monday, March 2 (tentative)
Session 4 - Weekend College Friday, March 13
Saturday, March 14
Sunday, March 15
Spring Break (No Day/Evening Semester Classes) Monday, March 16 - Friday, March 20
Session 5 - Weekend College Friday, April 3
Saturday, April 4
Sunday, April 5
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session) Thursday, April 9
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session) Friday, April 10
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session) Sunday, April 12
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day Classes, all others in session. A day class is any section that begins meeting no later than 5 p.m. Evening classes that begin at 6 p.m. or later will meet as scheduled today) Monday, April 13
All Classes meet on a regular Tuesday schedule Tuesday, April 14
Day Semester classes follow a Monday schedule of classes. A day class is any section that begins meeting no later than 5 p.m. Evening classes that begin at 6 p.m. or later on Wednesdays will meet as scheduled today Wednesday, April 15
Last day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" (McSpedon Hall, 5 p.m.) Wednesday, April 15
Session 6 - Weekend College Friday, May 1
Saturday, May 2
Sunday, May 3
Last Day of Classes Monday, May 8
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information:  
Day Final Exams Begin Monday, May 11
Day Final Exams End Friday, May 15
Snow Day  Saturday, May 2
Undergraduate Evening Exam Information:  
Monday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Monday, May 11
Tuesday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Tuesday, May 5
Wednesday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Wednesday, May 6
Thursday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting Thursday, May 14
Undergraduate Commencement Saturday, May 16 (Tentative)
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 18
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 25