Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

students walking on campus

Meet Your Commuter Assistants 2020-2021

Iona has a really important resource for first-year commuters known as Commuter Assistants (CAs). Freshman commuters are paired with a returning commuter student who helps them transition into college by addressing their needs or concerns about college life, answering questions, and supporting them throughout their first-year!
 
Commuter Assistants help connect students to Iona’s resources and respond to questions and concerns. They host programs and events at convenient times to help commuters get involved. They have “community hours” when they are available to meet. CAs attend campus events and really want to help commuters feel connected and find their place at Iona.


Joanna Falisi

Joanna Falisi

Joanna is a sophomore majoring in Finance and Economics. She commutes from White Plains. Joanna is the commuter assistant liaison to the Athletic Department.

Contact: jfalisi1@gaels.iona.edu



Maria Foley

Maria Foley

Maria is a sophomore majoring in Accounting and Finance. She commutes from Yonkers. Maria is the commuter assistant liaison to the Office of Residential Life.

Contact: mfoley4@gaels.iona.edu



Azka Ghaffar

Azka Ghaffar

Azka is a senior majoring in Computer Science. She commutes from New Rochelle. Azka is the commuter assistant liaison to the Office of Mission and Ministry.

Contact: aghaffar1@gaels.iona.edu



Christina Marasevic

Christina Marasevic

Christina is a junior majoring in Psychology and Speech. She commutes from Yorktown Heights. Christina is the commuter assistant liaison to the Counseling Center and Health Services.

Contact: cmarasevic1@gaels.iona.edu



Keidy Matos

Keidy Matos

Keidy is a senior majoring in Biochemistry and Mathematics. She commutes from the Bronx. Keidy is the commuter assistant liaison to the Office of Student Development and the student governing boards.

Contact: kmatos4@gaels.iona.edu



Kathy Nguyen

Kathy Nguyen

Kathy is a senior majoring in Computer Science. She commutes from the Bronx. Kathy is the commuter assistant liaison to the Commuter Student Association.

Contact: knguyen1@gaels.iona.edu



Konstantina Sgolombis

Konstantina Sgolombis

Konstantina is a sophomore majoring in Biochemistry. She commutes from the Bronx. Konstantina is the commuter assistant liaison to the Gerri Ripp Center for Career Development.

Contact: ksgolombis1@gaels.iona.edu



Shannon Shaikhar

Shannon Shaikhar

Shannon is a junior in economics and minoring in chemistry. She commutes from Scarsdale. Shannon is the commuter assistant liaison to the Center for Student Success and the Rudin Academic Tutoring Center.

Contact: sshaikhar1@gaels.iona.edu



Follow the Commuter Assistants on Social Media!

Instragram@IonaCollege_CA

Snapchat: ionacollege_ca