Loftus Dinner

Held annually during Heritage Week, the Loftus Dinner features the presentation of the Br. Arthur Austin Loftus Award to an outstanding Christian Brother. Long-serving faculty, administrators, and staff-members are also honored. Those who have worked at the College for fifty years receive the Facere et Docere Award; for forty years, the Pro Multis Anni Award; for thirty years, the Bene Merenti Award; and for twenty years, the Pro Operis Award. The Loftus Dinner and Loftus Award are named after Br. Arthur Austin Loftus, CFC (1904 - 1979). Br. Loftus was an extraordinary teacher, leader, and Brother who served as the College's second President, Provincial of the Congregation, and Superior General of the Congregation of Christian Brothers, the first non-Irish-born Brother elected to that post.

2014 Br. Arthur A. Loftus Award Recipient

Joseph A. Cussen ’57, C.F.C.
Assistant Professor of Spanish

Service Award Recipients

Facere Et Docere – 50 Years of Service
Dr. James Giles Philosophy
Dr. Theodore Schwartz Mgmt/Bus Admin/Healthcare

Pro Multis Annis – 40 Years of Service
Dr. LeRoy Mitchell, ’71, ’72 MBA Accounting
Dr. Ronald Yager Information Systems

Bene Merenti – 30 Years of Service
Mr. Samuel DeRosa, ’87 Sports Medicine
Dr. Joseph Ford Finance, BE & LS
Ms. Adrienne Franco, ’91 MS Ryan Library
Dr. George Priovolos Marketing/Int'l Business
Dr. Robert Richardson Information Systems
Pro Operis – 20 Years of Service
Dr. Nicholas Beutell Mgmt/Bus Admin/Healthcare
Ms. Elizabeth English, ’10 Admissions
Mr. Mark Murphy Administration - Plant
Dr. Paul O'Connell Criminal Justice
Dr. George Selitto, ’80 Mathematics

Pro Fidelitate – 10 Years of Service
Mr. Timothy Albrecht Grounds
Ms. Callie Bergeris Ryan Library
Mr. Paul Coschignano Trades
Ms. Marie Jean Philippe Custodial
Dr. NyoNyo Kyaw Finance, BE & LS
Dr. Sunghee Lee Chemistry
Ms. Elizabeth Mastromarino, ’09 Mass Communications
Dr. John Meyer, ’98 MBA Mgmt/Bus Admin/Healthcare
Ms. Elizabeth Olivieri-Lenahan, ’00 Student Development
Ms. Natalka Sawchuk, ’98 MS Ryan Library
Dr. Amy Stackhouse English