My Iona

COVID-19

Information and Updates for the Iona Community on Coronavirus

Staff & Administrative Council

The Staff and Administrative Council is a body of members elected to represent the staff and administrators of Iona College. It serves as a forum for the expression and exchange of the ideas and concerns of those represented and as a means of communicating advice and recommendations to the College Council and its standing committees.

The powers of the Staff and Administrative Council are derived from and are subject to the authority of the Board of Trustees.

Staff & Administrative Council Members

Executive Committee

  • Br. Jason Ford - Chair
  • Laurie Wenchell - Vice Chair
  • Casey DelliCarpini - Secretary
  • Brian Beyrer - SAC Rep to College Council
SAC Members 2019-2020
Name Email Term
Albrecht, Andrew AAlbrecht@iona.edu 20
Beyrer, Brian bbeyrer@iona.edu 22
Connolly, Jennifer Jconnolly@iona.edu 21
DelliCarpini, Casey cdellicarpini@iona.edu 21
Derosa, Sam Sderosa@iona.edu 21
Ferrick, Courtney cferrick@iona.edu 20
Ford, Jason jmford@iona.edu 22
Franco, Jorge jfranco@iona.edu 21
Grant, Mary MGrant@iona.edu 21
Jaccino, Helena hjaccino@iona.edu 22
LaRocca, Michael mlarocca@iona.edu 22
LoPresti, Anthony alopresti@iona.edu 20
Morris, Bing bmorris@iona.edu 20
Rosenberg, Jessica jrosenberg@iona.edu 22
Sampson-Nelson, Michele L. MLsampson@iona.edu 20
Richardson, Reggie rrrichardson@iona.edu 22
Scaccia, Anthony ascaccia@iona.edu 20
Summers, Robin rsummers@iona.edu 21
Tascio, Peter ptascio@iona.edu 22
Wenchell, Laurie lwenchell@iona.edu 22
Wray, Charlotte Cwray@iona.edu 20

2018-2019 College Council Standing Committees Representatives

Academic Affairs (1)

  • Danielle Demorin ['19] - (x2553)

Athletics (2)

  • Mary Grant ['21] - (x2676)
  • Patricia M. Idelowitz ['19] - (x2208)

Institutional Advancement (2)

  • Courtney Ferrick ['20] - (x2336)
  • Casey DelliCarpini ['18] - (x7704)

Budget (2)

  • Jennifer Connolly ['21] - (x2030)
  • Anthony Scaccia ['17] - (x2121)

Human Resources & Compensation (6)

  • Andrew Albrecht ['20] - (x2107)
  • Patricia Besen ['19] - (x2210)
  • Lewis Derenzis ['19] - (x7708)
  • Jorge Franco ['21] - (x2523)
  • Anthony Scaccia ['20] - (x2121)

Libraries and Information Technology (2)

  • Barbara Carlucci ['21] - (x2346)
  • Sam Derosa ['21] - (x2333)

Diversity (2)

  • Donna Crisp ['19] - (x2523)
  • Lisa Tufariello ['19] - (x2529)

Enrollment Management (2)

  • Anthony LoPresti ['20] - (x2635)
  • Carol Ann Kenny ['19] - (x2122)

Environmental Sustainability (2)

  • Carl Procario-Foley ['19] - (x2632)
  • Tim Albrecht ['21] - (x2529)

Student Life (1)

  • Charlotte Wray ['20] - (x2697)

Alternate Pool

  • Michele L. Sampson-Nelson ['20] - (x2243)