My Iona

COVID-19

Information and Updates for the Iona Community on Coronavirus

Staff & Administrative Council

The Staff and Administrative Council is a body of members elected to represent the staff and administrators of Iona College. It serves as a forum for the expression and exchange of the ideas and concerns of those represented and as a means of communicating advice and recommendations to the College Council and its standing committees.

The powers of the Staff and Administrative Council are derived from and are subject to the authority of the Board of Trustees.

Staff & Administrative Council Minutes

Staff & Administrative Council Members

Executive Committee

  • Br. Jason Ford - Chair
  • Lewis Derenzis - Vice Chair
  • Casey DelliCarpini - Secretary
  • Carl Procario-Foley - SAC Rep to College Council
SAC Members 2020-2021
Name Email Term
Beyrer, Brian BBeyrer@iona.edu 05/22/20
Connolly, Jennifer JConnolly@iona.edu 05/21/20
DelliCarpini, Casey cdellicarpini@iona.edu 05/21/20
Derenzis, Lewis LDerenzis@iona.edu 05/23/20
Derosa, Sam SDerosa@iona.edu 05/21/20
Ferrick, Courtney cferrick@iona.edu 05/23/20
Ford, Jason jmford@iona.edu 05/22/20
Grant, Mary MGrant@iona.edu 05/21/20
Pace, Marie MPace@iona.edu 05/23/20
Procario-Foley, Carl CProcario-Foley@iona.edu 05/23/20
Sannella, Marissa msannella@iona.edu 05/22/20
Wenchell, Laurie LWenchell@iona.edu 05/22/20
Alvia, Manuel MAlvia@iona.edu 05/23/20
Barghout, Jennifer jbarghout@iona.edu 05/21/20
Brechtel, Emily ebrechtel@iona.edu 05/22/20
Carruth, Martise mcarruth@iona.edu 05/23/20
Cooke, Shannon scooke@iona.edu 05/23/20
Girardi, Angela AGirardi@iona.edu 05/23/20
Jaccino, Helena hjaccino@iona.edu 05/22/20
Johnson, Gary gjohnson@iona.edu 05/21/20
Katz, Andrew akatz@iona.edu 05/21/20
Rosenberg, Jessica JRosenberg@iona.edu 05/22/20
Stanko, Jonathan jstanko@iona.edu 05/21/20
Tascio, Peter ptascio@iona.edu 5/22/20

2020-2021 College Council Standing Committees Representatives

Academic Affairs (1)

  • Laurie Wenchell

Athletics (2)

  • Brian Beyrer
  • Jonathan Stanko

Institutional Advancement (2)

  • Casey DelliCarpini
  • Shannon Cooke

Budget (2)

  • Lewis Derenzis
  • Jason Ford

Human Resources & Compensation (6)

  • Jennifer Connolly
  • Lewis Derenzis
  • Courtney Ferrick
  • Peter Tascio
  • Mary Grant
  • Marie Pace

Libraries and Information Technology (2)

  • Sam Derosa
  • Jessica Rosenberg

Diversity (3)

  • Gary Johnson
  • Manuel Alvia
  • Martise Carruth

Enrollment Management (2)

  • Jennifer Barghout
  • Helena Jaccino

Environmental Sustainability (2)

  • Carl Procario-Foley
  • Andrew Katz

Student Life (1)

  • Marissa Sannella

Alternate Pool

  • Emily Brechtel
  • Angela Girardi