My Iona

Staff & Administrative Council

The Staff and Administrative Council is a body of members elected to represent the staff and administrators of Iona University. It serves as a forum for the expression and exchange of the ideas and concerns of those represented and as a means of communicating advice and recommendations to the University Council and its standing committees.

The powers of the Staff and Administrative Council are derived from and are subject to the authority of the Board of Trustees.

Staff & Administrative Council Constitution

Staff & Administrative Council Minutes

Staff & Administrative Council Members

Executive Committee

  • Lewis Derenzis - Chair
  • Antonio Scaccia - Vice Chair
  • Regina Barone - Secretary
  • Ana Saccoman - SAC Rep to University Council
SAC Members 2022-2023
Name Email Term
Aiello-Gray, Mary MGray@iona.edu May 2025
Alvia, Manuel MAlvia@iona.edu May 2023
Arndt, Daniel darndt@iona.edu May 2025
Barone, Regina rbarone@iona.edu May 2024
Barrios, Rodrigo rbarrios@iona.edu May 2025
Byrne, Kyle kbyrne@iona.edu May 2023
Connolly, Jennifer JConnolly@iona.edu May 2024
Davis, Bryan bdavis@iona.edu May 2023
DelliCarpini, Casey cdellicarpini@iona.edu May 2025
Demorin, Danielle ddemorin@iona.edu May 2025
Derenzis, Lewis LDerenzis@iona.edu May 2023
Dominguez, Leandra ldominguez@iona.edu May 2023
Franco, Jorge jfranco@iona.edu May 2025
Grant, Mary MGrant@iona.edu May 2025
Kelly, David dkelly@iona.edu May 2025
LoPresti, Anthony alopresti@iona.edu May 2023
Pace, Marie MPace@iona.edu May 2023
Palladino, Richard RPalladino@iona.edu May 2024
Saccoman, Ana asaccoman@iona.edu May 2024
Scaccia, Antonio Ascaccia@iona.edu May 2024
Stewart, Mark mstewart@iona.edu May 2024
White, Verick vwhite@iona.edu May 2024
Zuckerman, Harvey hzuckerman@iona.edu May 2023

2022-2023 University Council Standing Committees Representatives

Academic Affairs (1)

  • Aiello-Gray, Mary

Athletics (2)

  • Kelly, David
  • Franco, Jorge

Budget (2)

  • Derenzis, Lewis
  • Scaccia, Antonio

Diversity (3)

  • LoPresti, Anthony
  • Alvia, Manuel
  • Stewart, Mark

Enrollment Management (2)

  • Palladino, Richard
  • Zuckerman, Harvey

Environmental Sustainability (2)

  • Demorin, Danielle
  • Barrios, Rodrigo

Human Resources & Compensation (6)

  • Scaccia, Antonio
  • Derenzis, Lewis
  • Saccoman, Ana
  • Pace, Marie
  • Grant, Mary
  • Dominguez, Leandra

Institutional Advancement (2)

  • Davis, Bryan
  • DelliCarpini, Casey

Libraries and Information Technology (2)

  • Arndt, Daniel
  • Connolly, Jennifer

Student Life (1)

  • TBD

Alternate Pool

  • Barone, Regina
  • Byrne, Kyle
  • White, Verick