Academic Calendars

Listed below are the academic calendars for all undergraduate and graduate students.

Undergraduate Calendars: 2022-23

Summer Session 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 1 Monday, January 3 - Monday, May 16
Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (In-person and online) Monday, May 16
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Tuesday , May 17
Summer Session I ends Friday, May 27
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 30
Summer Session 1 grades due at noon Tuesday, May 31
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 2 Monday, January 3 - Tuesday, May 31
Summer Session II classes begins/Last day of program change (In-person and online) Tuesday, May 31
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Friday, June 3
Saturday, June 4
Sunday, June 5
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 10
Saturday, June 11
Sunday, June 12
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, June 15
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 17
Saturday, June 18
Sunday, June 19
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Spring Semester Monday, June 20
Juneteenth Observed (Classes not in session, Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, June 20
Summer Session II ends Friday, July 1
Independence Day (Classes not in session, Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, July 4
Summer Session II grades due at noon Tuesday, July 5
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring Semester Tuesday, July 5
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 3 Monday, January 3 - Tuesday, July 5
Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change (In-person and online) Tuesday, July 5
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 8
Saturday, July 9
Sunday, July 10
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 15
Saturday, July 16
Sunday, July 17
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, July 19
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 22
Saturday, July 23
Sunday, July 24
Summer Session III ends Friday, August 5
Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 8
Fall Semester 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 7 - Tuesday, September 6
Welcome Day Monday, August 29
First Day of Day & Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, August 30
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, August 30 - Tuesday, September 6
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Monday, September 5
LAST day for program change Online or In person Tuesday, September 6
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Summer Sessions Monday, September 12
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Friday, September 9
Saturday, September 10
Sunday, September 11
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Friday, September 16
Saturday, September 17
Sunday, September 18
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Friday, September 23
Saturday, September 24
Sunday, September 25
Progress Reports due at Noon TBA
Last day for Faculty to file graded changes for the Summer sessions Monday, September 26
Columbus Day (Classes in Session) Monday, October 10
Advanced Web Registration for Spring 2023 & Winter Session 2023 Monday, October 24
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Friday, October 14
Saturday, October 15
Sunday, October 16
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Friday, November 4
Saturday, November 5
Sunday, Novemer 6
Veterans Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, November 11
Day classes follow a Friday schedule of classes Tuesday, November 15
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, November 18
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 23 - Friday, November 25
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Friday, December 2
Saturday, December 3
Sunday, December 4
Last Day of Day Classes Monday, December 12
Reading Day Tuesday, December 13
No Classes in Session, Administrative Offices Closed - Christmas and New Year Holiday Thursday, December 22 – Monday, January 2
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information: Fall 2022
Day Final Exams Begin Wednesday, December 14
Day Final Exams End Tuesday, December 20
Alternate Exam Day (Snow Day) Saturday, December 17
Undergraduate Evening Final Exam Information: Fall 2022
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, December 6
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, December 14
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, December 15
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, December 19
Winter Session 2023
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session Monday, October 24 - Tuesday, January 3
First day of Winter Session Classes/Late In-Person Registration & Add/Drop/Swap - McSpedon Hall (8:00am - 5:00pm) Tuesday, January 3
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, January 4
Advanced Web Registration for Summer 1 2022 Tuesday, January 3 - Monday, May 15
Last Day of Winter Session Classes Friday, January 13
Snow Day Saturday, January 14
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day classes) Monday, January 16
Winter Session Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 17
Spring Semester 2023
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring Monday, October 24 - Tuesday, January 24
First Day of Day and Evening Semester Classes Tuesday, January 17
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, January 17 - Tuesday, January 24
LAST day for program change Online or In person Tuesday, January 24
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Friday, January 20
Saturday, January 21
Sunday, January 22
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Fall Semester Wednesday, February 1
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Friday, February 3
Saturday, February 4
Sunday, February 5
Last day for Faculty to file graded changes for the Summer sessions Wednesday, February 15
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day Semester Classes, all others in session) Monday, February 20
Day classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Tuesday, February 21
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Friday, February 17
Saturday, February 18
Sunday, February 19
Progress Reports due at noon TBA
Advanced Web Registration for Fall 2023 Monday, March 6
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Friday, March 10
Saturday, March 11
Sunday, March 12
Spring Break (No Day/Evening Semester Classes) Monday, March 13 - Friday, March 17
St. Patrick's Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Friday, March 17
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Friday, April 14
Saturday, April 15
Sunday, April 16
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, April 6
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, April 7
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, April 9
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day Classes, all others in session) Monday, April 10
Day Semester classes follow a Monday schedule of classes Wednesday, April 12
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, April 14
Undergraduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Friday, April 28
Saturday, April 29
Sunday, April 30
Last Day of Classes Friday, May 5
Commencement TBA
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 15
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 29
Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information: Spring 2023
Day Final Exams Begin Monday, May 8
Day Final Exams End Friday, May 12
Alternate Exam Day (Snow Day) Saturday, May 6
Undergraduate Evening Final Exam Information: Spring 2023
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, May 2
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, May 3
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, May 8
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, May 11

Graduate Calendars