My Iona

Advancement Staff

The Iona University Advancement division is a team of dedicated professionals who promote the mission of the University by building long-term relationships between Iona University and its more than 50,000 alumni, parents, and friends in order to generate goodwill and philanthropic support.

Contacts

The Office of Advancement is located at 33 Pryer Terrace, New Rochelle, N.Y., 10804.

Laura Doherty

Senior Vice President for Advancement & External Affairs

Phone: (914) 637-2710
Email: ldoherty@iona.edu


Lindsey Gialanella

Executive Assistant for the Senior Vice President of Advancement & Alumni Engagement

Phone:  (914) 637-7704
lgialanella@iona.edu

Pamela Bottge '92

Assistant Vice President for Advancement & Alumni Engagement

Phone: (914) 633-2413
Email: pbottge@iona.edu


Christine Downes '05, '09 MA

Sr. Director of Development

Phone:  (914) 637-7749
Email:  cmaloneydownes@iona.edu


John L. Kahl '70, '79MBA

Director of Development, Golden Gaels

Phone:   (914) 914-633-2263     
jkahl@iona.edu


Elizabeth Faia Orgera ’10MBA

Director of Development Events

Phone:  (914) 633-2409 
eorgera@iona.edu

Miranda Kozak

Sr. Director of Alumni Engagement and Annual Giving

Phone: (914) 633.2003
mkozak@iona.edu


Chyna R. Hill, '22MBA

Assistant Director of Annual Giving 

Phone:  (914) 633-2435  
chill@iona.edu


Jen Carfagno

Assistant Director for Alumni Engagement, Events

Phone: (914) 637-7759  
jcarfagno@iona.edu


David Nielsen

Assistant Director of Student-Alumni Engagement and the Gaels Go Further Mentor Program

Phone: (914) 633-2410
dnielsen@iona.edu

Andrew McKay

Director of Stewardship and Donor Relations

Phone: (914) 637-2706
amckay@iona.edu

Randi Kois Hanvey

Director of Advancement Services & Prospect Research

Phone: (914) 637-7738
rhanvey@iona.edu


Vincent Varvara

Assistant Director of Advancement Services

Phone:  (914) 633-2405
vvarvara@iona.edu

placeholder

Support Iona


Your generosity empowers the Iona community to make a bigger impact every day. Learn more about matching gifts or make a gift today.

Make a Gift

Matching gifts