Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Important Dates for Academic Advising

Fall Session - 2019

Monday, August 26

  • Welcome Day

Tuesday, August 27

  • First Day of Day & Evening Semester Classes

Monday, September 2

  • Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session)

Tuesday, September 3

  • Add/Drop/Swap ENDS/Last day for program change

Friday, October 5

  • Progress Reports due at Noon

Monday, October 14

  • Columbus Day - College Offices Closed - No DAY classes meet/Evening classes do meet

Tuesday, October 15

  • Conversion Day - Day Semester Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes

Monday, October 21

  • Online Web Registration for Spring 2020 Begins

Monday, November 11

  • Veterans Day - College Offices Closed - No DAY classes meet/Evening classes do meet

Tuesday, November 12

  • Conversion Day - Day Semester Classes follow a Monday schedule of classes

Friday, November 15

  • Last day to Withdraw from courses with a "W" (McSpedon Hall, 5 p.m.)

Wednesday to Friday, November 27-29

  • Thanksgiving Recess – College Closed

Tuesday, December 10

  • Last Day of Day Classes

Wednesday, December 11

  • Reading Day

Undergraduate Day Final Exam Information:

Thursday, December 12

  • Day Final Exams Begin

Wednesday, December 18

  • Day Final Exams End

Thursday, December 19

  • Alternate Exam Day (Snow Day)

Undergraduate Evening Final Exam Information:

Monday, December 16

  • Monday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting

Tuesday, December 3

  • Tuesday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting

Wednesday, December 11

  • Wednesday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting

Thursday, December 12

  • Thursday Evening Exam/Final Class Meeting

Friday, December 20

  • Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon