My Iona

Faculty Experts

Contact Diana Costello, director of communications, at dcostello@iona.edu, or (914) 633-2688 or (914) 629-8379, for assistance with coordinating faculty interviews.

Computer Science

Person Headshot Placeholder

Paolina Centonze, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Cyber Security Program Coordinator

  • Expertise: Cyber Security, Language-based Security, Mobile Computing
  • Email: pcentonze@iona.edu

Connect with Paolina Centonze on LinkedIn.

Finance, Business Economics & Legal Studies

Matthew Carey

Matthew Carey, MBA
Director of Center for Financial Markets Studies and the LaPenta-Lynch Trading Floor

  • Expertise: Financial Markets, Fixed Income Securities, Global Interest Rates and Flows
  • Email: mcarey@iona.edu

Follow Matt Carey on Twitter.

Connect with Matt Carey on LinkedIn.

Media & Strategic Communication

Tony Kelso

Tony Kelso, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Department Chair

  • Expertise: Political Campaigns, Political Propaganda, Advertising & Religion, Politics and Popular Culture
  • Email: akelso@iona.edu

Follow Tony Kelso on Twitter.

Connect with Tony Kelso on LinkedIn.

Political Science

Jeanne Zaino headshot.

Jeanne Zaino, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science

  • Expertise: Public Sector, Government, Media & Entertainment
  • Email: jzaino@iona.edu

Connect with Jeanne Zaino on LinkedIn.

Psychology

Colleen Jacobson

Colleen Jacobson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Department Chair

  • Expertise: Epidemiology, phenomenology, classification, and treatment of self-injurious and suicidal behaviors among adolescents and young adults.
  • Email: cjacobson@iona.edu

Follow Colleen Jacobson on Twitter.

Religious Studies

Elena Procario-Foley

Elena Procario-Foley, Ph.D.
Driscoll Professor of Jewish-Catholic Studies
Associate Professor of Religious Studies
Director, Core Curriculum

  • Expertise: Catholic Theology, Jewish-Catholic Relations, Vatican II, Feminist Theology, Antisemitism, Anti-Judaism, and the Holocaust.
  • Email: EProcariofoley@iona.edu