My Iona

COVID-19

Information and Updates for the Iona Community on Coronavirus

Student Campus Ministers

Student Ministers serve as liaisons between the student body and the Office of Mission and Ministry. They play a vital role in programming for students, coordinating local service projects, and helping out on various departmental programs. As leaders of faith, they are available to assist students with various needs that may arise and are integral in connecting students with various resources at Iona.

The Student Ministers can be contacted through the Office of Mission and Ministry or via email.

Carlie Brainard

Carlie Brainard

Service Project: Nursing Home Outreach (Online)
Office Role: Team Coordinator
Outreach Team: East and Rice
Residence: East Hall
Email:
cbrainard1@gaels.iona.edu


Katie Feeney

Katie Feeney

Service Project: Midnight Run
Office Role: Spirituality Assistant
Outreach Team: Loftus Hall
Email: kfeeney1@gaels.iona.edu


Alycia Fitzgerald

Alycia Fitzgerald

Service Project: HOPE Community Services, Mobile Pantry
Office Role: Iona in Mission Assistant
Outreach Team: East and Rice Halls
Residence: East Hall
Email:
afitzgerald2@gaels.iona.edu


Escarlin Perez

Escarlin Perez

Service Project: New Rochelle Cares (Online)
Office Role: Special Events
Outreach Team: Commuters
Residence: Montgomery House
Email:
eperez10@gaels.iona.edu


Chazz Rahynes

Chazz Rahynes

Service Project: IC Tutoring (Online) & Project Sunshine
Office Role: Hospitality
Outreach Team: Hales and Conese
Residence: Montgomery House
Email:
crahynes1@gaels.iona.edu


Tamia Reyes

Tamia Reyes

Service Project: IC Tutoring (Online) & Women to Women Prison Ministry
Office Role: Montgomery Coordinator
Outreach Team: North Ave Residence Hall
Residence: Montgomery House
Email:
treyes4@gaels.iona.edu


Kate Schmitt

Kate Schmitt

Service Project: Fuller Center for Housing
Office Role: Publicity
Outreach Team: Loftus
Residence: Montgomery House
Email:
kschmitt1@gaels.iona.edu


Megan Sweeney

Megan Sweeney

Service Project: Community Garden outreach
Office Role: Hospitality
Outreach Team: Hales and Conese
Residence: Montgomery House
Email:
msweeney1@gaels.iona.edu


Chris Tinoco

Christopher Tinoco

Service Project: Midnight Run
Office Role: Liturgy Assistant
Outreach Team: Commuter
Residence: Montgomery House
Email:
ctinoco1@gaels.iona.edu


Abby Walsh

Abby Walsh

Service Project: Cerebral Palsy of Westchester (Online) and Fuller Center
Office Role: Iona in Mission Assistant
Outreach Team: North Ave Residence Hall
Residence: Montgomery House
Email:
awalsh4@gaels.iona.edu

Contact Us

Office of Mission & Ministry

Robert V. LaPenta Student Union


(914) 637-2772 (914) 637-2772