Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

students at Montgomery House

Student Campus Ministers

Student Ministers serve as liaisons between the student body and the Office of Mission and Ministry. They play a vital role in programming for students, coordinating local service projects and helping out on various departmental programs. As leaders of faith, they are available to assist students with various needs that may arise and are integral in connecting students with various resources at Iona. The Student Ministers can be contacted through the Office of Mission and Ministry or via email.

Carlie Brainard

Carlie Brainard

Service Project: Wartburg/ Woman to Woman
Office Role: As I am
Outreach Team: East and Rice
Residence: East Hall
Email: cbrainard1@gaels.iona.edu

Jordan Clemente

Jordan Clemente

Service Project: Project Sunshine
Office Role: Publicity
Outreach Team: North
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: jclemente2@gaels.iona.edu

Alycia Fitzgerald

Alycia Fitzgerald

Service Project: Abraham House
Office Role: IIM Vice Chair
Outreach Team: Hales and Conese
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: afitzgerald2@gaels.iona.edu

Hannah McGowan

Hannah McGowan

Service Project: Fuller
Office Role: Team Coordinator
Outreach Team: Loftus
Residence: Loftus Hall
Email: hmcgowan1@gaels.iona.edu

Escarlin Perez

Escarlin Perez

Service Project: New Rochelle Cares
Office Role: Special Projects
Outreach Team: Commuter
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: eperez10@gaels.iona.edu

Chazz Rahynes

Chazz Rahynes

Service Project: Midnight Run
Office Role: Liturgy
Outreach Team: Hales and Conese
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: crahynes1@gaels.iona.edu

Tamia Reyes

Tamia Reyes

Service Project: Boys and Girls/ Woman to Woman
Office Role: Montgomery Coordinator
Outreach Team: Commuter
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: treyes4@gaels.iona.edu

Kate Schmitt

Kate Schmitt

Service Project: Soup Kitchen
Office Role: Hospitality
Outreach Team: East and Rice
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: kschmitt1@gaels.iona.edu

Nils Taylor

Nils Taylor

Service Project: Midnight Run
Office Role: Hospitality
Outreach Team: Loftus
Residence: Loftus Hall
Email: ntaylor2@gaels.iona.edu

Martin Verendia

Martin Verendia

Service Project: Cerebral Palsy of Westchester
Office Role: IIM PR
Outreach Team: North
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: mverendia1@gaels.iona.edu