Skip navigation
students at Montgomery House

Student Campus Ministers

Student Ministers serve as liaisons between the student body and the Office of Mission and Ministry. They play a vital role in programming for students, coordinating local service projects and helping out on various departmental programs. As leaders of faith, they are available to assist students with various needs that may arise and are integral in connecting students with various resources at Iona. The Student Ministers can be contacted through the Office of Mission and Ministry or via email.

Gab Archbold

Service Role: St. Bernard’s
Office Role: Iona in Mission
Outreach Team: East and Rice Halls
Residence: East Hall
Email: garchbold1@gaels.iona.edu

Hector Asencio

Service Role: Soup Kitchen
Office Role: Hospitality
Outreach Team: Commuter
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: hasencio1@gaels.iona.edu

Carlie Brainard

Service Role: Wartburg Elderly Outreach
Office Role: Liturgy Assistant
Outreach Team: East and Rice Halls
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: cbrainard1@gaels.iona.edu

Gabby Colon

Service Role: Prison Ministry - Woman to Woman -Project Sunshine
Office Role: Montgomery House Coordinator
Outreach Team: North Ave
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: gcolon1@gaels.iona.edu

Colleen Duffy

Service Role: Midnight Run
Office Role: Hospitality
Outreach Team: Conese and Hales Halls
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: cduffy1@gaels.iona.edu

Laura Kandro

Service Role: Abraham House
Office Role: Spirituality/Faith Sharing Groups
Outreach Team: Commuter
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: lkandro1@gaels.iona.edu.

Hannah McGowan

Service Role: Boys & Girls Club
Office Role: Iona In Mission
Outreach Team: Conese and Hales Halls
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: hmcgowan1@gaels.iona.edu

Justin Pellegrino

Service Role: New Rochelle Cares
Office Role: Team Coordinator
Outreach Team: Loftus Hall
Residence: Loftus Hall
Email: jpellegrino1@gaels.iona.edu

 

Martin Verendia

Service Role: Midnight Run
Office Role: Publicity
Outreach Team: Loftus Hall
Residence: Loftus Hall
Email: mverendia1@gaels.iona.edu

Lucas Williams

Service Role: New Ro High School/Mentor
Office Role: Advocacy for Justice
Outreach Team: North Ave
Residence: Montgomery House
Email: lwilliams2@gaels.iona.edu