Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Important Dates

Dates Time Event
Saturday, June 15 5 p.m. Medical Accommodations Requests Deadline
Saturday, August 24-
Sunday, August 26
TBD Killian’s Crew Move-in Day
Sunday, August 25-
Monday, August 26
TBD First Year Students Move-in day
Monday, August 26-
Tuesday, August 27
TBD Returning Student Move-in Day
Monday, September 2 All Day Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes NOT in Session)
Monday, October 14 All Day Columbus Day (Administrative Offices Closed - No DAY Semester classes, all others in session)
Monday, November 11 All Day Veteran’s Day (Administrative Offices Closed - No DAY Semester classes, all others in session)
Tuesday, November 26 6 p.m. Residence Halls close for Thanksgiving Break
Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29 All Day Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)
Sunday, December 1 Noon Residence Halls re-open
Wednesday, December 18 6 p.m. Residence Halls close for Winter Break
Monday, January 20 Noon Residence Halls re-open

See a full academic calender