Skip navigation

College Marketing and Communications

College Marketing and Communications (MarCom) is responsible for implementing and supporting marketing communications strategies developed to advance Iona College's image and reputation through a variety of channels for multiple internal and external audiences.
 
MarCom, which is part of Advancement and External Affairs, is responsible for maintaining and protecting the College's brand messaging and identity. Members of the MarCom staff are available to answer questions you may have and assist in your use of the identity.
 
MarCom provides consultation on marketing efforts undertaken by departments and units across campus, and coordinates with external agencies, media and vendors. MarCom produces Iona College Magazine and a wide array of internal and external publications and other collateral.

Staff

Mary Clare Reilley, senior director for College Marketing & Communications
(914) 633-2686
mreilley@iona.edu

Gisela Barreiro, social media manager
(914) 637-7705
gbarreiro1@gaels.iona.edu

Brian Beyrer, director of college & athletics communication
(914) 637-2726
bbeyrer@iona.edu

Suzanne Flood, assistant director of digital marketing
(914) 633-2476
sflood@iona.edu

Joann Smith, assistant director of College Marketing & Communications
(914) 633-2172
jsmith@iona.edu

Peter Tascio, web specialist
(914) 633-2674
ptascio@iona.edu

Our offices are located at 33 Pryer Terrace.

Move the World

Learn what we mean when we say "Move the World" -- through stories and video -- and share your own Iona story.

Explore Stories

MarCom Project Request Form

Let us help you with your project. Fill out the MarCom Project Request Form.
Submit Project Request