Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Delta Theta Beta Sorority

Sisters hold their banner in the gym at a club event.

Mission & Purpose

Delta Theta Beta was founded in November 1984 and has been an important part of Iona’s campus ever since. As an organization, we thrive on our core values of dedication, contribution and individuality. Through social events, philanthropy, community service collaboration and co-sponsorships we build strong bonds not only with each other, but also our community and peers. Each sister is unique and brings her own personality, strengths and achievements to our organization. As sisters, we always work together and encourage one another to be the best that we can be personally, academically and also as an organization. We constantly support each other and pride ourselves on the bonds that we have created. We are individually unique, but together complete!

Colors: Red, Yellow & Grey


We hold meetings every Tuesday at 9:30 PM. Meetings are closed for active sisters of Delta Theta Beta.

Executive Board

The 2020 executive board of Delta Theta Beta.
  • President – Jessica Schaub
  • Vice President – Samantha Ciprut
  • Treasurer – Bethany Gracer
  • Recording Secretary – Christina Lamiroult
  • Corresponding Secretary – Ciara Corbin
  • Sergeant at Arms – Leanna Molaro

Chair Positions

  • Community Service Chair – Kara Williams
  • Asst. Community Service Chair – Cassidy Iervasi
  • Recruitment Chair – Leah Breton
  • New Member Educators – Mikayla Ryan & Colleen Turini
  • Historian – Sara LeStrange
  • Social Chairs – Jenna Stevens & Hayley Akel
  • PR Chair – Nicole Posada
  • Sisterhood Chairs – Lauren Browne & Ashleigh Parsons
Sisters host a table at the health and wellness fair.

General Members

Sisters hold their banner and balloons in the gym.

Alisha Keller, Alizette Hidalgo, Ally Wirth, Ana Shea, Bella Lopane, Claudia Marcelin, Cassidy Mahoney, Clarissa Rosano, Courtney Haring, Daisy Zipitas, Emily McGowan, Erin O'Donnell, Francesca Melluzzo, Genesis Almanzar, Juliana Barbieri, Kaitlyn Sweeney, Katelyn Fava, Krystal Maier, Lauren Johs, Lauren Talty, Lismery Madera, Maddie Ronga, McKenzie Ogden, Mesha Iqbal, Noelle Basso, Olivia Conte, Pattie Velez, Sam Portelli, Sam Rodriguez, Sara Rader, Sarah Eckardt, Sydney Zanca, Tiffany Victor

Philanthropies & Events

  • The Blood Drive
  • Apples Against Alzheimer’s
  • Strawberries for Strength
  • Love Shouldn’t Hurt
  • Celebrating Grace
  • Circle of Sisterhood
  • PS about MS
  • Picture a Cure
  • JDRF One Walk
  • Canvases for a Cure
  • Petals for Pedals, Pi Kappa Phi’s Ability Week
  • Iona THON
  • Relay for Life
  • Thanksgiving Baskets
  • Hospitality Dinners
  • Donuts with the Deltas
  • Greek Week, founded by Delta Theta Beta in 1985
  • Founders Day Luncheon
  • Family Luncheon
  • Annual Senior Sendoff
Sisters attend an event for hope.

Awards & Recognition

  • 2018-2019 Organization of the Year Award
  • 2018-2019 Outstanding Leadership Award
  • 2018-2019 Standout Senior Award, Alyssa Sheridan
  • 2018-2019 Outstanding CGG Member of the Year, Maddie Ronga
  • 2018 Relay for Life “Best Campsite” Award
  • 2017-2018 Excellence in Leadership Award
  • 2017-2018 Outstanding CGG Member of the Year, Dana Caldararo
  • 2016-2017 Social Development Award
  • 2016-2017 Community Engagement Award
  • 2016-2017 Chapter Management Award


Contact Jessica Schaub for more information at

Find out more about the sisters of Delta Theta Beta by following us on: