Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity – Iota Omicron Chapter

Phi Kappa Phi logo

Pi Kappa Phi was founded on the premise of creating leadership opportunities for its members. Our founders exemplified leadership in the classroom, on the athletic field, in campus politics and within the community of New Rochelle. Leadership is the very root of our organization, and it is the concept of leadership that shall guide us to our future.

Pi Kappa Phi meets weekly at 9:30 p.m. on Wednesday in the McGrath Room located in the LaPenta Student Union.

Mission Statement:

"To create an uncommon and lifelong brotherhood that develops leaders and encourages service to others for the betterment of our communities."

Vision Statement:

“A future where every Pi Kappa Phi embraces his role as a leader, puts service before self and improves the world around him.”


Pi Kappa Phi's premiere event of the school year is a fundraiser for the Pi Kappa Phi philanthropic initiative, The Ability Experience. This annual fundraiser and initiative help raise awareness for and empower people living with disabilities.

Recent Awards:

  • Best New Organization on campus 2012-2013 (Gael Awards from Student Government Association)
  • Excellence in Leadership 2012-2013 (Council of Greek Governance)
  • Excellence in Chapter Management 2012-2013 (Council of Greek Governance)
  • President of the Year Cameron Woods 2012-2013 (Council of Greek Governance)
  • Level III Excellence in Academic Achievement (Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity: Mid-Year Leadership Conference 2013)
  • Most Improved Philanthropy (Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity: Mid-Year Leadership Conference 2019)
  • Best Philanthropy Community Partnership with Cerebral Palsy Westchester (Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity: Mid-Year Leadership Conference 2019)
Members of Phi Kappa Phi


Contact Xavier Negron for more information at

Pi Kappa Phi Executive Board:
Archon: Xavier Negron
Vice Archon: Kevin Jacoby
Treasurer: Hector Asencio
Secretary: Brendan Byrnes
Warden: Omar Mtarfi
Historian: Brendan Eckstein
Chaplain: Sean Nolan
Philanthropy Chairman: Spencer Boos
Risk Manager: Jimmy Cahill
Chief Justice: Joey Conciatori


Chapter Website
Chapter Facebook
Chapter Twitter
National Website