Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity – Iota Omicron Chapter


 

Pi Kappa Phi was founded on the premise of creating leadership opportunities for its members. Our founders exemplified leadership in the classroom, on the athletic field, in campus politics and within the community of New Rochelle. Leadership is the very root of our organization, and it is the concept of leadership that shall guide us to our future.

Pi Kappa Phi meets weekly at 9:30 p.m. on Wednesday in LaPenta's McGrath Room.

Mission Statement:

"To create an uncommon and lifelong brotherhood that develops leaders and encourages service to others for the betterment of our communities."

Vision Statement:

“A future where every Pi Kappa Phi embraces his role as a leader, puts service before self and improves the world around him.”

Events

Pi Kappa Phi's premiere event of the school year is it's annual The Ability Experience, in which members and friends of Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity raise money for it's national philanthropy The Ability Experience and raise awareness for people with disabilities.

Recent Awards:

  • Best New Organization on campus 2012-2013 (Gael Awards from Student Government Association)
  • Excellence in Leadership 2012-2013 (Council of Greek Governance)
  • Excellence in Chapter Management 2012-2013 (Council of Greek Governance)
  • President of the Year Cameron Woods 2012-2013 (Council of Greek Governance)
  • Level III Excellence in Academic Achievement (Pi Kappa Phi Fraternity: Mid-Year Leadership Conference 2013)

Executive Council:

Sean King
President of Pi Kappa Phi
sking1@gaels.iona.edu

Josh Hunter
Vice President of Pi Kappa Phi, Director of Recruitment
jhunter1@gaels.iona.edu

Nick DeCamillo
Treasurer of Pi Kappa Phi
ndecamillo1@gaels.iona.edu
 
Malik Henry
Secretary of Pi Kappa Phi, Director of Communications
mhenry2@gaels.iona.edu
 
James Palmer
Warden of Pi Kappa Phi, Director of New Member Education
jpalmer1@gaels.iona.edu
 
Ulysses Poulmentis
Historian of Pi Kappa Phi, Director of Alumni Relations
upoulmentis1@gaels.iona.edu
 
Justin Pellegrino
Chaplain of Pi Kappa Phi
jpellegrino1@gaels.iona.edu

Lucas Williams
Philanthropy Chair of Pi Kappa Phi
lwilliams2@gaels.iona.edu

Brian Hutchinson
Chief Justice of Pi Kappa Phi
bhutchinson1@gaels.iona.edu

Josh Garcia
Risk Manager of Pi Kappa Phi
jgarcia11@gaels.iona.edu
 

Links:

Chapter Website
Chapter Facebook
Chapter Twitter
National Website
Push America Website