Skip navigation
students talking

Student Government Association

Student Government Association logo
The SGA is composed of elected student representatives, academic senators, and campus organization presidents or their designees. The SGA attempts to enhance the educational experience of each student, and is based on the belief that a complete education extends beyond the academic program.
Also, the SGA maintains that this development can be attained through active involvement in student organizations, founded on the principles of cooperation, concern, leadership and service. It also provides a means of effective communication between the the students, faculty and administration.

View the SGA constitution.
View Iona's RESPECT Statement.


Club Hub, Ground Floor, Robert V. LaPenta Student Union (Past Starbucks)


Thursdays at 3:30 p.m.
McGrath Room, 2nd Floor, Robert V. LaPenta Student Union


Senator application

Contact Information

Phone: (914) 633-2186
Fax: (914) 633-2185
Instagram: @ionacollegesga
Twitter: @IonaCollegeSGA

2017-18 SGA executive board

2017-18 Executive Board

Erin Kutch '18

Justin Henry '19
Executive Vice President

Maureen Murphy '19
Vice President for Internal Affairs

Giselle Fonseca '19
Vice President for Finance

Hannah McGowan '20
Vice President for Administration

Victoria Sanseverino ‘20
Vice President for Communications

A few SGA Annual Events

  • The SGA Luau, Weeks of Welcome
  • The Involvement Fair
  • Thanksgiving Baskets
  • Constitution Day
If you wish SGA to co-sponsor a program or event, please contact Vice President for Communications Victoria Sanseverino.