IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

students talking

What is IONATHON?

IONATHON

Mission Statement

IonaTHON serves as a fundraiser for the Children’s Miracle Network and the Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital in Valhalla, N.Y. (part of the Westchester Medical Center). The national organization and the local hospital support children with cancer, prolonged illness and injury. Dance marathons have been widely successful fundraisers on college campuses across the nation, and we are looking to expand upon our own chapter this upcoming year at Iona to raise money for such a great cause.
 
IonaTHON raised $18,726

IonaTHON Executive Board Members

Amanda Cifelli Co-Chair for Logistics acifelli1@gaels.iona.edu
Devika Joshi Co-Chair for Recruitment and Fundraising djoshi1@gaels.iona.edu
Alexandra Naughton Food Coordinator and Cooperate Sponsorship Chair anaughton1@gaels.iona.edu
Colleen Duffy Volunteer Coordinator cduffy1@gaels.iona.edu
Justin Cohan Treasurer jcohan1@gaels.iona.edu
Taylor Smith Moral Dance Director tsmith5@gaels.iona.edu
Maria Halton Family Relations Director mhalton1@gaels.iona.edu
Marissa Dundas Entertainment Coordinator mdundas1@gaels.iona.edu
Michaela Weidtman Floor Manager mweidtman1@gaels.iona.edu
Alexandra Russo Fundraising Events Chair arusso1@gaels.iona.edu
Delia Fernandez Local Sponsorship Chair dfernandez4@gaels.iona.edu
Caity Hall Recruitment and Networking Chair chall1@gaels.iona.edu

Club Advisor: Maria Haber

Upcoming Events: IonaTHON 2017

To be updated with latest IONATHON details and information follow us on:
Facebook Twitter Instagram