Skip navigation

Psi Kappa Theta Sorority

Sisterhood, Celebration, and Contribution

Psi Kappa Theta, known as IKO on campus, is a very active group of 29 fun-loving women. We are a local sorority that was formed on October 1, 1980, making us one of the oldest sororities on the Iona College campus. As of the 2015-2016 Greek Awards, Psi Kappa Theta achieved the Chapter Management Award, signifying our great relationship with our advisor as well as high attendance in CGG and all Greek Life events. Without the privilege of Greek Life, our experience at Iona College would have not been the same!


We work to uphold the ideals on which we were founded: “Sisterhood, Celebration, and Contribution.” These ideals are strengthened by our communal efforts and our philanthropy, The Make-A-Wish Foundation. Besides raising money with on campus events for our philanthropy, we have also participated in the Iona College Day of Service, Jones Beach Autism Walk, Team Tobin, Robbie’s Run, Relay For Life, and Cards For Hope. We are also planning on having events for the 2016 Lung Cancer Breathe Deep NYC Walk, NYC’s Climb To The Top with the National MS Society, and many more.


9:30 p.m. on Tuesdays (closed meetings to membership only)

Colors: Blue and Gold

Executive Board

  • President: Katie McManamon
  • Vice President: Erin Cullen
  • Treasurer: Katherine Dunn
  • Corresponding Secretary: Nicole Lamsis
  • Recording Secretary: Kasey Robertson
  • Event Coordinator: Lauren O’Keefe
  • New Member Educators: Amanda Granitto & Samantha Newbury
  • Recruitment Chairs: Julia Portmore & Kristen Scanlon

General Members

Sara Accles, Patricia Buell, Nicole Chacon, Erin Cullen, Kellie Delaney, Samantha DeLeon, Morgan DeMarino, Katherine Dunn, Kara Durning, Ashley Goldman, Amanda Granitto, Catherine Hall, Theresa Iannaccone, Nicole Lamsis, Jenna Madden, Cathryn McLaughlin, Katie McManamon, Isabella Meliado, Amanda Moran, Chandler Morici, Samantha Newbury, Lauren O’Keefe, Julia Portmore, Kasey Robertson, Christina Ruiz, Kristen Scanlon, Julia Scarfone, AnnMarie Spica, Roskana Wala

Contact information

Katie McManamon, President
Erin Cullen, Vice President