Graduate: School of Arts & Science

Summer Session 2020
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 1 Monday, January 6 - Monday, May 18
Graduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, May 18
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Tuesday, May 19
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 25
Graduate Summer Session I ends Friday, May 29
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 2 Monday, January 6 - Monday, June 1
Graduate Summer Session 1 grades due at noon Monday, June 1
Graduate Summer Session II begins/Last day for program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, June 1
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Friday June 5
Saturday, June 6
Sunday, June 7
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 12
Saturday, June 13
Sunday, June 14
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session II Course Tuesday, June 16
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 19
Saturday, June 20
Sunday, June 21
Independence Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Friday, July 3
Graduate Summer Session II ends Thursday, July 2
Graduate Summer Session II grades due at noon Monday, July 6
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 3 Monday, January 6 - Monday, July 6
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 10
Saturday, July 11
Sunday, July 12
Graduate Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, July 6
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 17
Saturday, July 18
Sunday, July 19
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session III and Weekend Course Tuesday, July 21
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 24
Saturday, July 25
Sunday, July 26
Graduate Summer Session III ends Friday, August 7
Graduate Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 10
Fall Semester 2020
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 2 - Monday, August 10
First Day of Day & Evening Semester Classes Monday, August 10
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Monday August 10 - Monday August 17
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Monday, August 17
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Friday, August 14
Saturday, August 15
Sunday, August 16
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Friday, August 28
Saturday, August 29
Sunday, August 30
Labor Day (Classes in Session) Monday, September 7
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Friday, September 11
Saturday, September 12
Sunday, September 13
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring or Summer sessions Monday, September 14
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Spring or Summer semesters Monday, September 14
Progress Reports due at Noon Friday, September 25
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Friday, September 25
Saturday, September 26
Sunday, September 27
Advanced Web Registration for Spring 2021 & Winter Session 2021 Monday, October 5
Columbus Day (Classes in Session) Monday, October 12
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Friday, October 16
Saturday, October 17
Sunday, October 18
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, October 30
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Friday, November 6
Saturday, November 7
Sunday, November 8
Veterans Day (Classes in Session) Wednesday, November 11
Last Day of Day Classes Friday, November 13
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, November 23
Administrative Offices Closed | Classes Not In Session - Christmas and New Year Holiday TBD
Graduate Fall Semester Examination Information
Day Final Exams Begin Monday, November 16
Day Final Exams End Friday, November 20
Winter Session 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session Monday, October 5 - Monday, January 4
Advanced Web Registration for Summer 2021 Monday, January 4
First day of Winter Session Classes/Late In-Person Registration & Add/Drop/Swap - McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, January 4
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, January 5
Last Day of Winter Session Classes Friday, January 15
Snow Day Saturday, January 16
Winter Session Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 19
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - Semester Classes NOT in session) Monday, January 18
Spring Semester 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring Monday, October 5 - Tuesday, January 26
First Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, January 19
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - McSpedon Hall - SFS Office (8 a.m. - 6:30pm) Tuesday, January 19
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, January 19 - Tuesday, January 26
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Tuesday, January 26
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Saturday, January 23
Sunday, January 24
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Saturday, February 6
Sunday, February 7
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, February 15
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Saturday, February 20
Sunday, February 21
Advanced Web Registration for Fall 2020 Monday, March 1
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Saturday, March 13
Sunday, March 14
Spring Break (No Graduate Semester classes) Monday, March 15 - Friday, March 19
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Saturday, April 10
Sunday, April 11
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, April 1
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, April 2
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, April 4
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in Session) Monday, April 5
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, April 14
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Saturday, May 1
Sunday, May 2
Last Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Thursday, May 14
Commencement Saturday, May 15 (Tentative)
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 17
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed | Classes Not in Session) Monday, May 31
Graduate Spring Semester Examination Information
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, May 4
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, May 5
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, May 10
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, May 13