Graduate School of Business Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars: 2023-24

Summer Session 2023
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session II Monday, March 6 - Monday, May 22
Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change Monday, May 22
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" for Summer Session I Tuesday, May 23
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 29
Summer Session I ends Friday, June 2
Summer Session I grades due at noon Monday, June 5
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session II Monday, March 6 - Monday, June 5
Summer Session II classes begins/Last day of program change Monday, June 5
Juneteenth (Classes not in session, Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, June 19
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Spring Semester Tuesday, June 20
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" for Summer Session II Wednesday, June 21
Independence Day Observed (Classes not in session, Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, July 3
Independence Day (Classes not in session, Administrative Offices Closed) Tuesday, July 4
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring Semester Friday, July 7
Summer Session II ends Tuesday, July 11
Summer Session II grades due at noon Wednesday, July 12
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session III Monday, March 6 - Wednesday, July 12
Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change Wednesday, July 12
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" for Summer Session III Tuesday, July 25
Summer Session III ends Tuesday, August 15
Summer Session III grades due at noon Wednesday, August 16
Fall Trimester 2023
CALENDAR ITEM DATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 6 - Tuesday, September 5
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Monday, August 28 - Tuesday, September 5
First Day of Fall Graduate Trimester Classes Monday, August 28
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in session) Monday, September 4
LAST day for program change Online or In person Tuesday, September 5
Advanced Web Registration for Winter 2023 & Spring 2024 Monday, September 18
Columbus Day (Classes in session) Monday, October 9
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, October 18
Last Day of Fall Trimester Classes Monday, November 13
I Grade Conversion for Spring & Summer Trimester Courses Tuesday, November 14
Fall Trimester Grades Due at Noon Wednesday, November 15
Final Exams: Fall Trimester 2023
Class Exam Date
Monday Evening Class Monday, November 13
Tuesday Evening Class Tuesday, November 7
Wednesday Evening Class Wednesday, November 8
Thursday Evening Class Thursday, November 9
Winter Trimester 2023
CALENDAR ITEMDATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter TrimesterMonday, September 18 - Monday, December 4
First Day of Winter Trimester ClassesMonday, November 27
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In PersonMonday, November 27 - Monday, December 4
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Wednesday, November 22 - Friday, November 24
LAST day for program change Online or In personMonday, December 4
Christmas and New Year Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Thursday, December 21–Monday, January 1
Winter Trimester Classes ResumeTuesday, January 2
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session)Monday, January 15
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W"Friday, January 19
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of I grades from fall trimesterMonday, February 19
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session)Monday, February 19
Last Day of Winter Trimester ClassesMonday, February 19
Winter Trimester Grades Due at NoonWednesday, February 21
Last Day for faculty to file grade changes for the fall trimesterThursday, February 22
I Grade Conversion for Fall Trimester CoursesFriday, February 23
Final Exams: Winter Trimester 2023
Calendar Item Dates
Monday Evening Class Monday, February 19
Tuesday Evening Class Tuesday, February 13
Wednesday Evening Class Wednesday, February 14
Thursday Evening Class Thursday, February 15
Spring Trimester 2024
CALENDAR ITEMDATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for SpringMonday, September 18 - Tuesday, March 5
First Day of Spring Trimester ClassesTuesday, February 27
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In PersonTuesday, February 27 - Tuesday, March 5
Advanced Web Registration for Summer & Fall 2024Monday, March 4
LAST day for program change (Online and/or In Person)Tuesday, March 5
St. Patrick’s Day Observed (No Classes in Session, Administrative Offices Closed)Friday, March 15
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Thursday, March 28
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Friday, March 29
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Sunday, March 31
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session)Monday, April 1
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W"Friday, April 19
Thursday ExamTuesday, May 14
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of I grades from winter trimesterTuesday, May 14
Last Day of Spring Trimester ClassesTuesday, May 14
Spring Trimester Grades due at noonThursday, May 16
Last Day for faculty to file grade changes for the winter trimesterFriday, May 17
CommencementFriday, May 17
I Grade Conversion for Winter Trimester CoursesMonday, May 20
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Monday, May 27
Final Exams: Spring Trimester 2024
Calendar Item Date(s)
Monday Evening Class Monday, May 13
Tuesday Evening Class Tuesday, May 7
Wednesday Evening Class Wednesday, May 8
Thursday Evening Class Tuesday, May 14

Academic Calendars: 2024-25

Summer Session 2024
Calendar ItemDate(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session IMonday, March 4 - Monday, May 20
Summer Session I begins/Last day for program changeMonday, May 20
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade for Summer Session ITuesday, May 21
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Monday, May 27
Summer Session I endsFriday, May 31
Summer Session I grades due at noonMonday, June 3
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session IIMonday, March 4 - Monday, June 3
Summer Session II classes begins/Last day of program changeMonday, June 3
Juneteenth (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Wednesday, June 19
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W"Thursday, June 20
Independence Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Thursday, July 4
Summer Session II endsTuesday, July 9
Summer Session II grades due at noonWednesday, July 10
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session IIIMonday, March 4 - Wednesday, July 10
Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program changeWednesday, July 10
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W"Tuesday, July 23
Summer Session III endsTuesday, August 13
Summer Session III grades due at noonWednesday, August 14
Fall Trimester 2024
CALENDAR ITEMDATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for FallMonday, March 4 - Tuesday, September 3
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In PersonMonday, August 26 - Tuesday, September 3
First Day of Fall Graduate Trimester ClassesMonday, August 26
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in session)Monday, September 2
LAST day for program change Online or In personTuesday, September 3
Advanced Web Registration for Winter 2024 and Spring 2025Monday, September 16
Last day for students to submit grade appeals for spring trimester and summer sessionsTuesday, September 24
Columbus Day (Classes in session)Monday, October 14
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W"Wednesday, October 16
Last Day of Fall Trimester ClassesMonday, November 11
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades from spring trimester and summer sessionsMonday, November 11
Fall Trimester Grades Due at NoonWednesday, November 13
Last Day for faculty to file grade changes for the spring trimester and summer sessionsThursday, November 14
I Grade Conversion for Spring and Summer Trimester CoursesFriday, November 15
Final Exams: Fall Trimester 2024
Class Exam Date
Tuesday Evening Class Tuesday, November 5
Wednesday Evening Class Wednesday, November 6
Thursday Evening Class Thursday, November 7
Monday Evening Class Monday, November 11
Winter Trimester 2024
CALENDAR ITEMDATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter TrimesterMonday, September 16 - Tuesday, November 26
First Day of Winter Trimester ClassesTuesday, November 19
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In PersonTuesday, November 19 - Tuesday, November 26
LAST day for program change Online or In personTuesday, November 26
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Wednesday, November 27 - Friday, November 29
Last day for students to submit grade appeals for Fall trimesterWednesday, December 18
Christmas and New Year Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)TBA
Winter Trimester Classes ResumeThursday, January 2
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W"Friday, January 17
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session)Monday, January 20
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session)Monday, February 17
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades from Fall trimesterTuesday, February 18
Last Day of Winter Trimester ClassesTuesday, February 18
Winter Trimester Grades Due at NoonThursday, February 20
Last day for faculty to file grade changes for the fall trimesterFriday, February 21
I Grade Conversion for Fall Trimester ClassesMonday, February 24
Final Exams: Winter Trimester 2024
Calendar Item Dates
Monday Exam Tuesday, February 18
Tuesday Exam Wednesday, February 12
Wednesday Exam Thursday, February 13
Thursday Exam Monday, February 17
Spring Trimester 2025
CALENDAR ITEMDATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for SpringMonday, September 18 - Wednesday, March 5
First Day of Spring Trimester ClassesWednesday, February 26
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In PersonWednesday, February 26 - Wednesday, March 5
LAST day for program change (Online and/or In Person)Wednesday, March 5
Advanced Web Registration for Summer and Fall 2025Monday, March 3
Last day for students to submit grade appeals for winter trimesterTuesday, March 25
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Thursday, April 17
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Friday, April 18
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session)Sunday, April 20
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session)Monday, April 21
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W"Thursday, April 22
Trimester classes follow a Thursday schedule of classesWednesday, May 14
Last Day of Spring Trimester ClassesWednesday, May 14
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades from winter trimesterWednesday, May 14
Spring Trimester Grades due at noonFriday, May 16
Last day for faculty to file grade changes for the winter trimesterSaturday, May 17
I Grade Converstion for Winter Trimester Graduate ClassesMonday, May 19
CommencementTBA
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes Not in session)Monday, May 26
Final Exams: Spring Trimester 2025
Calendar Item Date(s)
Monday Exam Monday, May 12
Tuesday Exam Tuesday, May 13
Wednesday Exam Wednesday, May 7
Thursday Regular Class Meeting Wednesday, May 14