COVID-19

Information and Updates for the Iona Community on Coronavirus

Graduate School of Business Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars: 2020-21

Summer Session 2020
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 1 Monday, January 6 - Monday, May 18
Graduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, May 18
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Monday, May 18
Graduate Summer Session I ends Friday, May 29
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 31
Graduate Summer Session I grades due at noon Monday, June 1
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 2 Monday, January 6 - Monday, June 1
Graduate Summer Session II begins/Last day for program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, June 1
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, June 16
Graduate Summer Session II ends Thursday, July 2
Independence Day (Administrative Office Closed) Friday, July 3
Graduate Summer Session II grades due at noon Monday, July 6
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 3 Monday, January 6 - Monday, July 6
Graduate Summer Session III begins/Last day of program change (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, July 6
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, July 21
Graduate Summer Session III ends Friday, August 7
Graduate Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 10
Fall Trimester 2020
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 2 - Tuesday, September 8
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m.) Tuesday, August 25
First Day of Fall Graduate Trimester Classes Monday, August 31
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, August 31
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Monday, August 31 - Tuesday, September 8
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in session) Monday, September 7
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 6:30 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Tuesday, September 8
Columbus Day (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, October 12
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, October 21
Final Exams/Last Meeting Day Information: Fall Trimester 2020
Tuesday Exam Tuesday, November 10
Wednesday Exam Wednesday, November 11
Thursday Exam Thursday, November 12
Monday Exam Monday, November 16
Last Day of Fall Trimester Classes Monday, November 16
Fall Trimester Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, November 17
Winter Trimester 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Trimester Monday, September 21 - Tuesday, November 30
First Day of Winter Trimester Classes Monday, November 30
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Monday, November 30 - Monday, December 7
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Monday, December 7
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 25 - Friday, November 27
Christmas and New Year Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday December 23 - January 1
Winter Trimester Classes Resume Monday, January 4
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, January 22
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, January 18
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, February 15
Final Exams/Last Meeting Day Information: Winter Trimester 2021
Monday Exam Monday, February 15
Tuesday Exam Tuesday, February16
Wednesday Exam Wednesday, February 17
Thursday Exam Monday, February 22
Trimester classes follow a Thursday schedule of classes Monday, February 22
Last Day of Winter Trimester Classes Monday, February 22
Winter Trimester Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, February 23
Spring Trimester 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring Monday, September 21 - Monday, March 8
In-Person Registration - New Rochelle - Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, March 1
First Day of Spring Trimester Classes Monday, March 1
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Monday, March 1 - Monday, March 8
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change (In-person: Registrar / Student Financial Services, McSpedon Hall: 8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Online in Peoplesoft up to 11:59 p.m.) Monday, March 8
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, April 1
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, April 2
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, April 4
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, April 5
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, April 23
Commencement Saturday, May 15 (Tentative)
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed | Classes Not In Session) Monday, May 31
Final Exams/Last Meeting Day Information: Spring Trimester 2021
Monday Exam Monday, May 10
Tuesday Exam Tuesday, May 11
Wednesday Exam Wednesday, May 12
Thursday Regular Class Meeting Monday, May 17
Trimester classes follow a Thursday schedule of classes Monday, May 17
Last Day of Spring Hagan Trimester Classes Monday, May 17
Spring Trimester Grades due at noon Tuesday, May 18

Academic Calendars: 2021-22

Summer Session 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 1 (Tentative) Monday, January 18 - Monday, May 24
Graduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change-Online and/or In-Person Monday, May 24
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Tuesday, May 25
Graduate Summer Session I ends Friday, June 4
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 31
Graduate Summer Session I grades due at noon Monday, June 7
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 2 Monday, January 18 - Monday June 7
Graduate Summer Session II begins/Last day for program change-Online and/or In Person Monday, June 7
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, June 22
Graduate Summer Session II ends Friday, July 2
Independence Day (Administrative Office Closed) Sunday, July 4
Independence Day Observed Monday, July 5
Graduate Summer Session II grades due at noon Tuesday, July 6
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 3 (Tentative) Monday, January 18 - Tuesday, July 6
Graduate Summer Session III begins/Last day of program change-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, July 6
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, July 22
Graduate Summer Session III ends Friday, August 6
Graduate Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 9
Fall Trimester 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall (Tentative) Monday, March 15 - Tuesday, September 7
First Day of Fall Graduate Trimester Classes Monday, August 30
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Monday, August 30 - Tuesday, September 7
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in session) Monday, September 6
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, September 7
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Trimester 2021 and Spring Trimester 2022 (Tentative) Monday, September 20
Columbus Day-Classes in Session Monday, October 11
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, October 20
Last Day of Fall Trimester Classes Monday, November 15
Fall Trimester Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, November 16
Final Exams: Fall Trimester 2021
Tuesday Exam Tuesday, November 9
Wednesday Exam Wednesday, November 10
Thursday Exam Thursday, November 11
Monday Exam Monday, November 15
Winter Trimester 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Trimester (Tentative) Monday, September 20 - Monday, December 6
First Day of Winter Trimester Classes Monday, November 29
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Monday, November 29 - Monday, December 6
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 24 - Friday, November 26
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change-Online and/or In Person Monday, December 6
Christmas and New Year Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) TBA
Winter Trimester Classes Resume Monday, January 3
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, January 17
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, January 21
Last Day of Winter Trimester Classes Thursday, February 17
Winter Trimester Grades Due at Noon Friday, February 18
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, February 21
Final Exams: Winter Trimester 2022
Monday Exam Monday, February 14
Tuesday Exam Tuesday, February 15
Wednesday Exam Wednesday, February 16
Thursday Exam Thursday, February 17
Spring Trimester 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring (Tentative) Monday, September 20 - Monday, March 7
First Day of Spring Trimester Classes Monday, February 28
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Monday, February 28 - Monday, March 7
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change-Online and/or In Person Monday, March 7<
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, April 14
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, April 15
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, April 17
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, April 18
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, April 22
Trimester classes follow a Thursday schedule of classes Monday, May 16
Last Day of Spring Trimester Classes Monday, May 16
Spring Trimester Grades due at noon Tuesday, May 17
Commencement TBA
Memorial Day (College Closed) Monday, May 30
Final Exams: Spring Trimester 2022
Monday Exam Monday, May 9
Tuesday Exam Tuesday, May 10
Wednesday Exam Wednesday, May 11
Thursday Regular Class Meeting Monday, May 16