Graduate School of Arts & Science and NewYork-Presbyterian Iona School of Health Sciences Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars: 2022-23

Summer Session 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 1 Monday, January 3 - Monday, May 16
Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (In-person and online) Monday, May 16
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Tuesday , May 17
Summer Session I ends Friday, May 27
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 30
Summer Session 1 grades due at noon Tuesday, May 31
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 2 Monday, January 3 - Tuesday, May 31
Summer Session II classes begins/Last day of program change (In-person and online) Tuesday, May 31
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Friday, June 3
Saturday, June 4
Sunday, June 5
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 10
Saturday, June 11
Sunday, June 12
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, June 15
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 17
Saturday, June 18
Sunday, June 19
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Spring Semester Monday, June 20
Juneteenth Observed (Classes not in session, Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, June 20
Summer Session II ends Friday, July 1
Independence Day (Classes not in session Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, July 4
Summer Session II grades due at noon Tuesday, July 5
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring Semester Tuesday, July 5
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 3 Monday, January 3 - Tuesday, July 5
Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change (In-person and online) Tuesday, July 5
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 8
Saturday, July 9
Sunday, July 10
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 15
Saturday, July 16
Sunday, July 17
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, July 19
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 22
Saturday, July 23
Sunday, July 24
Summer Session III ends Friday, August 5
Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 8
Fall Semester 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 7 - Tuesday, Setember 6
First Day of Fall Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, August 30
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes NOT Session) Monday, September 5
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, August 30 - Tuesday, September 6
LAST day for program change Online or In person Tuesday, September 6
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Saturday, September 10
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Saturday, September 17
Sunday, September 18
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Saturday, September 24
Sunday, September 25
Last Day for Students to Submit Grade Appeals from Spring Semester Wednesday, September 28
Columbus Day-Classes in Session Monday, October 10
Advanced Web Registration for Spring 2023 & Winter Session 2023 Monday, October 24
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Saturday, October 15
Sunday, October 16
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Saturday, November 5
Sunday, November 6
Veterans Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes in Session) Friday, November 11
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, November 18
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Office Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 23 - Sunday, November 27
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades from Spring Semester and Summer Sessions Thursday, December 1
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Saturday, December 3
Sunday, December 4
Last Day for faculty to file grade changes for the Spring Semester and Summer Sessions Wednesday, December 21
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Wednesday, December 21
Classes Not in Session, Administrative Offices Closed: Christmas and New Year Holiday Thursday, December 22 – Monday, January 2
Graduate Fall Semester Examination Information
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, December 6
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, December 14
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, December 15
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, December 19
Winter Session 2023
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session Monday, October 24 - Tuesday, January 3
First day of Winter Session Classes Tuesday, January 3
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, January 4
Advanced Web Registration for Summer 1 2023 Tuesday, January 3 - Monday, May 15
Last Day of Winter Session Classes Friday, January 13
Snow Day Saturday, January 14
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day classes) Monday, January 16
Winter Session Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 17
Spring Semester 2023
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring Monday, October 24 - Tuesday, January 24
First Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, January 17
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, January 17- Tuesday, January 24
LAST day for program change Online or In person Tuesday, January 24
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Saturday, January 21
Sunday, January 22
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Saturday, February 4
Sunday, February 5
Last day for students to submit grade appeals from Fall Semester Wednesday, February 8
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Saturday, February 18
Sunday, February 19
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, February 20
Advanced Web Registration for Fall 2023 Monday, March 6
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Saturday, March 11
Sunday, March 12
Spring Break (No Graduate Semester classes) Sunday, March 12 - Sunday, March 19
St. Patrick's Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Friday, March 17
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Saturday, April 15
Sunday, April 16
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, April 6
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, April 7
Easter Break (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Saturday, April 8
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, April 9
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in Session) Monday, April 10
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, April 14
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades from Fall Semester Monday, May 1
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Saturday, May 6-
Sunday, May 7
Last Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Thursday, May 11
Last day for faculty to file grade changes for the Fall Semester Monday, May 15
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 15
Commencement Friday, May 19
Memorial Day (Classes Not in Session, Administrative Offices Closed - Christmas and New Year Holiday) Monday, May 29
Graduate Spring Semester Examination Information
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, May 2
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, May 3
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, May 8
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, May 11

Academic Calendars: 2023-24

Summer Session 2023
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session I Tuesday, January 3 - Monday, May 22
Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change (In-person and online) Monday, May 22
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" for Summer Session I Tuesday, May 23
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 29
Summer Session I ends Friday, June 2
Summer Session I grades due at noon Monday, June 5
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session II Tuesday, January 3 - Monday, June 5
Summer Session II classes begins/Last day of program change (In-person and online) Monday, June 5
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Friday, June 9
Saturday, June 10
Sunday, June 11
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 16
Saturday, June 17
Sunday, June 18
Juneteenth (Classes not in session, Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, June 19
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" for Summer Session II Wednesday, June 21
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Spring Semester Friday, June 23
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 23
Saturday, June 24
Sunday, June 25
Independence Day (Classes not in session Administrative Offices Closed) Tuesday, July 4
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring Semester Friday, July 7
Summer Session II Ends Tuesday, July 11
Summer Session II grades due at noon Wednesday, July 12
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session III Tuesday, January 3 - Wednesday, July 12
Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change (In-person and online) Wednesday, July 12
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 14
Saturday, July 15
Sunday, July 16
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 21
Saturday, July 22
Sunday, July 23
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" for Summer Session III Tuesday, July 25
Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 28
Saturday, July 29
Sunday, July 30
Summer Session III ends Tuesday, August 15
Summer Session III grades due at noon Wednesday, August 16
Fall Semester 2023
CALENDAR ITEM DATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 6 - Tuesday, September 5
First Day of Fall Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, August 29
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes NOT Session) Monday, September 4
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, August 29 - Tuesday, September 5
LAST day for program change Online or In person Tuesday, September 5
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Saturday, September 9
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Saturday, September 16
Sunday, September 17
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Saturday, September 23
Sunday, September 24
Last Day for Students to Submit Grade Appeals from Spring Semester Wednesday, September 27
Columbus Day (Classes in Session) Monday, October 9
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Saturday, October 14
Sunday, October 15
Advanced Web Registration for Spring 2024 & Winter Session 2024 Monday, October 16
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Saturday, November 4
Sunday, November 5
Veterans Day Observed (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes in Session) Friday, November 10
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, November 17
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Office Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 22 - Sunday, November 26
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Saturday, December 2
Sunday, December 3
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades from Spring Semester and Summer Sessions Thursday, December 8
Last day for faculty to file grade changes for the Spring Semester and Summer Sessions Wednesday, December 20
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Wednesday, December 20
Christmas and New Year Holiday (Classes Not in Session, Administrative Offices Closed) Friday, December 22–Monday, January 1
Fall Semester Examination Information
Calendar Item Date(s)
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, December 5
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, December 13
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, December 14
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, December 18
Winter Session 2024
CALENDAR ITEM DATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session Monday, October 16 - Tuesday, January 2
First day of Winter Session Classes Tuesday, January 2
Advanced Web Registration for Summer 2024 Tuesday, January 2
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, January 3
Last Day of Winter Session Classes Friday, January 12
Snow Day Saturday, January 13
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - No Day classes) Monday, January 15
Winter Session Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 16
Spring Semester 2024
CALENDAR ITEM DATE(S)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring Monday, October 16 - Tuesday, January 23
First Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, January 16
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 1 Saturday, January 20
Sunday, January 21
Add, Drop or Swap a Class-Online and/or In Person Tuesday, January 16- Tuesday, January 23
LAST day for program change Online or In person Tuesday, January 23
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 2 Saturday, February 3
Sunday, February 4
Last day for students to submit grade appeals from Fall Semester Wednesday, February 7
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 3 Saturday, February 17
Sunday, February 18
President’s Day Holiday - (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in session) Monday, February 19
Advanced Web Registration for Fall 2024 Monday, March 4
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 4 Saturday, March 9
Sunday, March 10
Spring Break (No Graduate Semester classes) Sunday, March 10 - Sunday, March 17
St. Patrick’s Day Observed (No Classes in Session, Administrative Offices Closed) Friday, March 15
St. Patrick's Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Sunday, March 17
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, March 28
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, March 29
Easter Break (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Saturday, March 30
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, March 31
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in Session) Monday, April 1
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, April 10
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 5 Saturday, April 13
Sunday, April 14
Graduate Semester Weekend University Classes - Session 6 Saturday, April 27
Sunday, April 28
Last day for students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades from Fall Semester Monday, April 29
Last Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Monday, May 6
Semester Graduate Classes follow a Thursday Schedule of Classes Monday, May 6
Last day for faculty to file grade changes for the Fall Semester Monday, May 13
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 13
Commencement TBA
Memorial Day (Classes Not in Session, Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 27
Spring Semester Examination Information
Calendar Item Date(s)
TUESDAY EVENING EXAM/LAST DAY OF CLASS Tuesday, April 30
WEDNESDAY EVENING EXAM/LAST DAY OF CLASS Wednesday, May 1
MONDAY EVENING EXAM/LAST DAY OF CLASS Monday, April 29
THURSDAY REGULAR CLASS MEETING Monday, May 6