Skip navigation
Iona Players

Iona Players

The Iona College Players Logo

The Iona College Players is a student-directed theatre organization of Iona College. Much more than just a drama club, the Players provides vast opportunities for students to develop and cultivate a passion for the performing arts at Iona. Specifically committed to the arts of performance and entertainment, the Players serves as the only entirely student-run theatre group on Iona's campus. With this unique distinction, the organization is able to offer students opportunities to directly participate in various aspects of theatre production such as:

  • Acting
  • Directing
  • Writing
  • Musical Performance
  • Dance and Choreography
  • Stage Crew
  • Set Design and Construction
  • Lighting and Sound
  • Improv Comedy

Meetings

Club meetings are scheduled periodically over the course of the semester to address new developments in Players events and productions, as well as general club membership and involvement. Members are encouraged to email members of the current executive board for more information.

Executive Board

President - Erin Cullins (ecullins2@gaels.iona.edu)
Vice President - Raymond Hawkins (rhawkins1@gaels.iona.edu)
Secretary - Christa Ryan (cryan10@gaels.iona.edu)
Treasurer - Eddie Rose (erose2@gaels.iona.edu)
Community Service Chair - Jess Sanseverino (jsanseverino1@gaels.iona.edu)
Stage Crew Representative - Anne Sementilli (asementilli1@gaels.iona.edu)
Improv Laison - Kade Lamontagne (klamontagne1@gaels.iona.edu)

Cast and Crew of Noises Off (2017)

Events and Activities

  • Fall Musical (Student-Directed)
  • Spring Musical
  • Spring Drama (Student-Directed)
  • Improv Comedy Group (Skits and Giggles)
  • Variety Show (one each semester)
  • 24-Hour Play
  • Haunted House
  • Student-Written Material

Past Productions

Cast of The Drowsy Chaperone (2018)
  • The Drowsy Chaperone (Spring 2018)
  • Noises Off (Fall 2017)
  • The 25th Annual Putnam Country Spelling Bee (Spring 2017)
  • All Shook Up (Spring 2017)
  • The Brothers Grimm Spectaculathon (Fall 2016)
  • Anything Goes (Spring 2016)
  • You Can’t Take it With You (Fall 2015)
  • Urinetown (Spring 2015)
  • Picasso at the Lapin Agile (Fall 2014)
  • Into the Woods (Spring 2014)

Follow Us

Iona Players Facebook Iona Players Twitter Iona Players Instagram