LaPenta School of Business Executive Advisory Council

The LaPenta School of Business Executive Advisory Council is comprised of individuals who support the business school by advocating for the school, providing advice and counsel about what is happening in various industries and relevant content for the business curriculum, and identifying resources for philanthropic purposes. The ultimate goal is to ensure that Iona business graduates are prepared for the workplaces they will enter.

Interim Dean of the LaPenta School of Business

John DeMelis, MBA, CPA

Executive Advisory Council Members

Judy Buchholz '84, '89MBA
Senior Vice President Global Partner and Ecosystems

Peter Cahill '83
Managing Director; Associate General Counsel
Ernst & Young LLP

Gregory Cairo '88, '90MBA
Chief Executive Officer
Le Creuset of America

Denise Conte '04, ‘08MBA
Chief Operating Officer, HR
Bloomberg LP

Douglas DeRito '89 
Ryan LLC

Daniel Gallivan ’97
Vice President/Partnership Sales
New York Yankees

Dennis Gamiello '03, '11MBA
Executive Vice President

Stephen Hefner '82 
Former Chairman, President & CEO 
Kanzaki Specialty Papers Inc. 

Dominick Impemba '96
Chief Operating and Finance Officer
The New York Community Trust

Dorne Massiah '93MBA
Vice President, Strategic Initiatives

Zine Mazouzi '96, '98MBA
Chief Financial Officer
Steven Madden, Ltd.

Robert F. Mehmel '84
President &  Chief Operating Officer
Griffon Corporation

Christopher Moniz '96
Director, Senior Equity Trader
Bank of America

Carlos A. Munoz '10MBA
Head of Asset Manager Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Engagement
Morgan Stanley Wealth Management

James Oates '95
Eventum Risk Advisors

Christopher O’Connor ’89, ‘92MBA
Chief Executive Officer
The Bayard Group

Laurie Rebholz '99MBA
Managing Director; Head of Global Leadership and Performance Solutions

John Riccio '88
Senior Trader (AVP) G.research

Mario Salandra '89
Managing Director

Jeffrey Saviano '89
EY Global Tax Innovation Leader; MIT Connection Science Fellow
Ernst & Young, LLP / MIT

Taylor Sohns '10, '12MBA
LifeGoal Investments

Beau Sullivan ’07
Vice President of Securities

Omar Tovar
Chief Logistics Officer

Michael Verdeschi '90, '95MBA
Former Treasurer

Tom Wiffler '92
Chief Executive Officer
Specialty Benefits, UnitedHealthcare Group