IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page


Iona College is chartered, empowered to grant degrees, and has its programs registered by the New York State Education Department, Office of Higher Education, State Education Building – 2nd floor West Mezzanine, Albany, New York 12234, (518) 474-3862.
Iona College is accredited by the Commission on Higher Education of the Middle States Association of Colleges and Schools, 3624 Market Street, Philadelphia, PA 19104-2680, (215) 662-5606.

ACEJMC Accrediting Council on Education in Journalism & Mass Communication – ACEJMC  (Mass Communication Department, Iona College)
AACSB  Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business - AACSB International  (The Hagan School of Business, Iona College)
CSWE  Council on Social Work Education (Social Work Department, Iona College)
NCATE/CAEP  National Council for Accreditation of Teacher Education/Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation
AAMFT  The Commission on Accreditation for Marriage and Family Therapy Education (COAMFTE), the accrediting body of the American Association for Marriage and Family Therapy (Marriage and Family Therapy Department, Iona College)
CRLA  College Reading and Learning Association - CRLA  (Samuel Rudin Academic Resource Center, Iona College)
  ACS The American Chemical Society – ACS  (Bachelor of Science in Chemistry, Iona College)
  ABET Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET (Accreditation Board for Engineering and Technology)  (Bachelor of Science in Computer Science, Iona College)
  NASP National Association of School Psychologists - NASP

Iona College Awards

Select a category below to learn about current awards:
  • Faculty Teaching Awards
    Br. Arthur Loftus Outstanding Student Research Award, The Irene Hammerbacher Outstanding Faculty Research Award, Br. Richard B. Power Award for Integrating Service Learning into the Classroom, Br. William H. Barnes Memorial Award for Service to the College, The Catherine McCabe Award for Innovation & Excellence in Teaching, and Br. William Cornelia Distinguished Faculty Award.
  • Staff & Administrative Council Awards
    The Staff and Administrative Council (SAC) publically recognizes some of our most impressive staff and administrator colleagues.
  • Faculty Senate Awards
    In response to a request by the President’s Cabinet, the Faculty Senate has created three awards for faculty members.  These awards carry no remuneration, but the awardees will be honored at the Convocation in the fall.
  • Woman of Achievement Award
    The Woman of Achievement Award recognizes one woman’s accomplishments during Women’s History Month every year.