Graduate School of Arts & Science Academic Calendars

Academic Calendars: 2021-22

Summer Session 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 1 (Tentative) Monday, January 18 - Monday, May 24
Graduate Summer Session I begins/Last day for program change Online and/or In Person Monday, May 24
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session I Course Tuesday, May 25
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Monday, May 31
Graduate Summer Session I ends Friday, June 4
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 2 (Tentative) Monday, January 18 - Monday, June 7
Graduate Summer Session 1 grades due at noon Monday, June 7
Graduate Summer Session II begins/Last day for program change-Online and/or In Person Monday, June 7
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Friday June 11
Saturday, June 12
Sunday, June 13
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Friday, June 18
Saturday, June 19
Sunday, June 20
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session II Course Tuesday, June 22
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Friday, June 25
Saturday, June 26
Sunday, June 27
Graduate Summer Session II ends Friday, July 2
Independence Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Sunday, July 4
Independence Day Observed Monday, July 5
Graduate Summer Session II grades due at noon Tuesday, July 6
Advanced Web Registration for Summer Session 3 (Tentative) Monday, January 18 - Tuesday, July 6
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Friday, July 9
Saturday, July 10
Sunday, July 11
Graduate Summer Session III classes begins/Last day of program change-Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, July 6
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Friday, July 16
Saturday, July 17
Sunday, July 18
Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W" grade from a Summer Session III and Weekend Course Tuesday, July 20
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Friday, July 23
Saturday, July 24
Sunday, July 25
Graduate Summer Session III ends Friday, August 6
Graduate Summer Session III grades due at noon Monday, August 9
Fall Semester 2021
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Fall Monday, March 15 - Tuesday, September 7
First Day of Fall Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, August 31
Labor Day (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes NOT Session) Monday, September 6
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change-In Person and/or Online Friday, September 10
Due to Labor Day holiday, Add/Drop/Swap MONDAY EVENING class only Tuesday, September 14
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Saturday, September 11
Sunday, September 12
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Saturday, September 18
Sunday, September 19
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Saturday, September 25
Sunday, September 26
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Spring or Summer sessions Friday, October 8
Columbus Day-Classes in Session Monday, October 11
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session 2022 Monday, October 25-Monday, January 3
Advanced Web Registration for Spring 2022 Monday, October 25 - Tuesday, January 18
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Saturday, October 16
Sunday, October 17
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Saturday, November 6
Sunday, November 7
Veterans Day (Classes in Session) Thursday, November 11
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Friday, November 19
Thanksgiving Recess (Administrative Office Closed, Classes Not in Session) Wednesday, November 24 - Friday, November 26
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Saturday, December 4
Sunday, December 5
Fall Semester Grades Due at Noon Wednesday, December 22
Christmas and New Year Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not In Session) TBA
Graduate Fall Semester Examination Information
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, December 7
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, December 15
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, December 16
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, December 20
Winter Session 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Winter Session (Tentative) Monday, October 25 - Monday, January 3
Advanced Web Registration for Summer 2022 Monday, January 3
First day of Winter Session Classes/Late In-Person Registration & Add/Drop/Swap - McSpedon Hall (8 a.m. - 5 p.m.) Monday, January 3
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Tuesday, January 4
Last Day of Winter Session Classes Friday, January 14
Snow Day Saturday, January 15
Martin Luther King Holiday (Administrative Offices Closed - Semester Classes NOT in session) Monday, January 17
Winter Session Grades Due at Noon Tuesday, January 18
Spring Semester 2022
Calendar Item Date(s)
Advanced Web Registration for Spring (Tentative) Monday, October 25 - Tuesday, January 18
First Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Tuesday, January 18
Add, Drop, or Swap a class - Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, January 18 - Tuesday, January 25
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 1 Saturday, January 22
Sunday, January 23
Add/Drop/Swap ends; LAST day for program change-Online and/or In-Person Tuesday, January 25
Last day for Students to submit work in satisfaction of "I" grades; or grade appeals from the Fall Semester Tuesday, February 1
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 2 Saturday, February 5
Sunday, February 6
Last day for Faculty to file grade changes for the Fall Semester and Winter Session Classes Tuesday, February 15
President’s Day Holiday - (Classes in session) Monday, February 21
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 3 Saturday, February 19
Sunday, February 20
Advanced Web Registration for Fall 2022 (Tentative) Monday, March 7
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 4 Saturday, March 12
Sunday, March 13
Spring Break (No Graduate Semester classes) Monday, March 14 - Friday, March 18
St. Patrick's Day (Administrative Offices Closed) Thursday, March 17
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 5 Saturday, April 9
Sunday, April 10
Holy Thursday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Thursday, April 14
Good Friday (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Friday, April 15
Easter (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Sunday, April 17
Easter Monday (Administrative Offices Closed - Classes in Session) Monday, April 18
Last day to withdraw from courses with a "W" Wednesday, April 20
Graduate Semester Weekend College Classes - Session 6 Saturday, May 7
Sunday, May 8
Last Day of Spring Graduate Semester Classes Thursday, May 5
Commencement TBA
Spring Semester Grades Due at Noon Monday, May 16
Memorial Day (Administrative Offices Closed, Classes Not in Session) Monday, May 30
Graduate Spring Semester Examination Information
Tuesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Tuesday, April 26
Wednesday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Wednesday, April 27
Monday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Monday, May 2
Thursday Evening Exam/Last Day of Class Thursday, May 5