Meet Your Counselor

Our admissions counselors are here to help you in any way they can throughout the admissions process!

Use the below list to find your personal admissions counselor, based on your geographic location.

Ryan DePuy

Ryan DePuy

Director of Undergraduate Admissions,
Liaison for Athletics

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2275
Email: rdepuy@iona.edu

Territories:

  • Rockland County, N.Y.
  • Bergen County, N.J.

Jason M. Ford, CFC, '01

Brother Jason Ford

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2679
Email: jmford@iona.edu

Cohort: Iona College Pipe Band

Territories:

  • Christian Brother High Schools
  • Westchester County (NY)
  • Florida
  • Hawaii
  • Iowa
  • Illinois
  • Michigan
  • Minnesota
  • Oregon
  • Texas
  • Washington
  • Wisconsin

Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA

Raymond Garo

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions,
D.E.S.I.R.E. Program Liaison

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2064
Email: rgaro@iona.edu

Territories:

  • Bronx, N.Y.
  • Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • Manhattan, N.Y.
  • Queens, N.Y.

Kyle Byrne '15, '20MBA

Kyle Byrne

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2420
Email: kbyrne@iona.edu

Territories:

  • Connecticut
  • Massachusetts
  • Maine
  • New Hampshire
  • North Carolina
  • Rhode Island
  • South Carolina
  • Vermont
  • Puerto Rico
  • U.S. Virgin Islands
  • International

Julia Frampton '19MBA 

Julia Frampton

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor,
CAP Program Liaison

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2249
Email: jframpton@iona.edu

Territories:

  • New Jersey
  • Pennsylvania
  • Alabama
  • Arkansas
  • Georgia
  • Kentucky
  • Indiana
  • Mississippi
  • Ohio
  • Oklahoma
  • Tennessee

Benny Rivera '15, '19MBA

Benny Rivera

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor,
Honors Program Liaison

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2316
Email: brivera@iona.edu

Territories:

  • Nassau and Suffolk Counties, N.Y.
  • Staten Island, N.Y.
  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Idaho
  • Kansas
  • Missouri
  • Montana
  • Nebraska
  • North Dakota
  • Nevada
  • Oklahoma
  • South Dakota
  • Utah
  • Wyoming

Lisa Tufariello

Lisa Tufariello

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2529
Email: tufariello@iona.edu

Territories:

  • Upstate and Western N.Y.