Meet Your Counselor

Our admissions counselors are here to help you in any way they can throughout the admissions process!

Use the below list to find your personal admissions counselor, based on your geographic location.

Ryan DePuy

RYAN DEPUY

Senior Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2275
Email: rdepuy@iona.edu

Territories

All states South and West of PA • Home School • International: Central America, South America, Africa, Western Europe, Asia, Oceania

Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA

Raymond Garo

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2064
Email: rgaro@iona.edu

Territories

Bronx, NY • Manhattan, NY

Edward Maffia '21

Eddie Maffia

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2083
Email: emaffia@iona.edu

Territories

New Jersey • Pennsylvania

Danielle Zalamea '21

Danielle Zalamea

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2150
Email: dzalamea@iona.edu

Territories

Westchester County, NY

Amber Caputo '22

Amber Caputo

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2403
Email: acaputo@iona.edu

Territories

Nassau and Suffolk Counties, NY

Karina Contreras-Lopez

Karina Contreras-Lopez

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2424
Email: kcontreraslopez@iona.edu

Territories

Orange County, NY • Dutchess County, NY • Putnam County, NY • Upstate/Western, NY

Jack Ruscetta '22

Jack Ruscetta

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2420
Email: jruscetta@iona.edu

TERRITORIES

Connecticut • Massachusetts • Rhode Island • Maine • New Hampshire • Vermont

Tatiana Quintero '19, '22MBA

Tatiana Quintero

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2316
Email: tquintero@iona.edu

TERRITORIES

Brooklyn, NY • Queens, NY • Staten Island, NY

Julia Frampton '19MBA

JULIA FRAMPTON

Transfer Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2249
Email: jframpton@iona.edu

Territories

All transfer applicants • Nursing (BS) Accelerated Second-Degree program applicants