Meet Your Counselor

Our admissions counselors are here to help you in any way they can throughout the admissions process!

Use the below list to find your personal admissions counselor, based on your geographic location.

Ryan DePuy

RYAN DEPUY

Senior Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2275
Email: rdepuy@iona.edu

Territories

All states South and West of PA • Home School

Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA

RAYMOND GARO

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2064
Email: rgaro@iona.edu

Territories

Bronx, NY • Manhattan, NY

Tayler Biddle

Tayler Biddle

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2679
Email: tbiddle@iona.edu

Territories

Westchester County, NY

Margaret Daly

Margaret Daly

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2424
Email: mcdaly@iona.edu

Territories

Brooklyn, NY • Queens, NY • Staten Island, NY • International: Central America, South America, Africa, Western Europe, Asia, Oceania

Julia Frampton '19MBA

JULIA FRAMPTON

Transfer Coordinator

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2249
Email: jframpton@iona.edu

Territories

All transfer applicants • Nursing (BS) Accelerated Second-Degree program applicants

Edward Maffia '21

Eddie Maffia in front of Iona College

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2083
Email: emaffia@iona.edu

Territories

New Jersey • Pennsylvania • Massachusetts • Rhode Island • Maine • New Hampshire • Vermont

Benny Rivera '15, '19MBA

Benny Rivera

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2316
Email: brivera@iona.edu

Territories

Nassau and Suffolk Counties, NY • New London, Winham, New Haven, Middlesex, Waterbury, Litchfield, Hartford, and Tolland Counties, CT

Danielle Zalamea '21

Danielle Zalamea

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

Office: McSpedon Hall
Phone: (914) 633-2150
Email: dzalamea@iona.edu

Territories

Orange County, NY • Dutchess County, NY • Putnam County, NY • Upstate/Western, NY • Fairfield County, CT