Skip navigation

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

students talking around a table

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions

Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA

Raymond Garo

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

rgaro@iona.edu

Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Cardinal Hayes High School
Further Education: Master of Business Administration at Iona College ’17, Bachelor of Business Administration in Management at Iona College '15
Territories: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens

Brother Jason M. Ford '01

Jason M. Ford

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions

jmford@iona.edu

Hometown: Roslindale (Boston), Mass.
High School: Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, Mass.)
Further Education: Education Specialist degree in Education Leadership, Management and Policy with a concentration on Catholic School Leadership at Seton Hall University. Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry, concentration in Catechesis at Santa Clara University. Bachelor of Arts in History at Iona College '01
Territories: Christian Brother High Schools, CT (not including Fairfield County), FL, HI, IL, MA, NH, RI, TX

Melissa Gariola '18MBA

Melissa Gariola

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Liaison for Honors Program

mgariola@iona.edu

Hometown: Sparkill, N.Y.
High School: Tappan Zee High School
Further Education: Master of Business Administration at Iona College ’18, Bachelor of Arts in English at Mount Saint Mary College '13
Territories: Rockland County (NY), AK, IA, ID, LA, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, VT, WA

Kyle Byrne '15

Kyle Byrne

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

kbyrne@iona.edu

Hometown: Norwalk, Conn.
High School: Darien High School Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication at Iona College '15
Territories: Westchester County (NY), AL, IN, MN, MS, NC, SC, TN, WI. Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, International

Tara Elliott

Tara Elliott

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

telliott@iona.edu

Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Preston High School Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies at SUNY Oswego ‘14
Territories: Dutchess, Orange, Putnam Counties (NY), Upstate NY/Western NY, Fairfield County (CT) CA, DE, D.C., MD, ME, VA

Julia Frampton

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

jframpton@iona.edu

Hometown: Sound Beach, N.Y.
High School: Miller Place High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English, Secondary English Education at King's College '15
Territories: Staten Island (NY), NJ, PA,GA, KY, MI, OH, OK, WV

Benny Rivera '15

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

brivera@iona.edu

Hometown: Long Beach, N.Y.
High School: Long Beach High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology at Iona College ‘15
Territories: Nassau and Suffolk Counties (NY), AR, AZ, CO, KS, MO, NE, ND, SD, WY

Transfer Admissions

Daniel (DJ) Arndt '12, '13MST

Daniel (DJ) Arndt

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions,
Transfer Coordinator

darndt@iona.edu

Hometown: Yonkers, N.Y.
High School: Yonkers High School
Further Education: Master of Science in Teaching at Iona College ’13, Bachelor of Science in Math at Iona College ‘12
Territories: All Transfer Recruitment

Graduate Admissions

Kimberly Kelly, MA

Iona Logo

Director Graduate Business Admissions - LaPenta School of Business

kkelly@iona.edu

Programs: MBA/MS

RoseDeline Martinez

RoseDeline Martinez

Director of Graduate Admissions - School of Arts & Science

rmartinez@iona.edu

Programs: Communication Sciences and Disorders, Occupational Therapy

Christopher Kash

Christopher Kash

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions

ckash@iona.edu

Programs: Computer Science, Teaching, Education, Criminal Justice

Claire Morrissey

Iona Logo

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions

cmorrissey@iona.edu

Programs: Occupational Therapy

Margaret Reilly

Iona Logo

Assistant Director of MBA/MS Admissions

mreilly@iona.edu

Programs: MBA/MS

Shantell Smith, MSEd

Shantell Smith

Associate Director of Graduate Admissions (Arts & Science)

ssmith@iona.edu

Programs: Psychology: Industrial-Organizational Specialization, Psychology: General-Experimental Specialization, Marriage and Family Therapy, Mental Health Counseling, Public Relations, Sports Communication & Media, School Psychology