Skip navigation
students talking around a table

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

 
Lauren Mounty, Ph.D. Lauren Mounty, Ph.D.
Vice President for Enrollment Management

 

 

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

Bryan Rothstein Bryan Rothstein
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
brothstein@iona.edu
(914) 637-2702
Hometown: Queens, N.Y.
High School: Bayside High School
Further Education: Master of Arts in Higher Education Administration, Stony Brook University (SUNY)
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, State University of New York at Buffalo
 
Raymond Garo Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
rgaro@iona.edu
(914) 633-2064
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Cardinal Hayes High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Business Administration in Management at Iona College '15
Territories: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island

 
Brother Ford Brother Jason Ford '01
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Transfer Coordinator
jmford@iona.edu
(914) 633-2679
Hometown: Roslindale (Boston), Mass.
High School: Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, Mass.)
Further Education:
Education Specialist degree in Education Leadership, Management and Policy with a concentration on Catholic School Leadership at Seton Hall University. Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry, concentration in Catechesis at Santa Clara University. Bachelor of Arts in History at Iona College '01
Territories: All Transfer Recruitment, Christian Brother High Schools, FL, HI, IL, MA, NH, RI, TX
 

Melissa Gariola Melissa Gariola '18MBA
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Liaison for Honors Program
mgariola@iona.edu
(914) 633-2361
Hometown: Sparkill, N.Y.
High School: Tappan Zee High School
Further Education: Master of Business Administration at Iona College ’18,
Bachelor of Arts in English at Mount Saint Mary College '13
Territories: Westchester, Putnam, Rockland, Dutchess, Orange counties (NY), AK, IA, ID, LA, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, VT, WA
 

Kyle Byrne Kyle Byrne '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
kbyrne@iona.edu
(914) 633-2420
Hometown: Norwalk, Conn.
High School: Darien High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication at Iona College '15
Territories: CT, AL, IN, MN, MS, NC, SC, TN, WI. Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, International

 
Tara Elliott Tara Elliott
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

telliott@iona.edu
(914) 633-2589
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Preston High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies at SUNY Oswego ‘14
Territories: Upstate NY/Western NY, CA, DE, D.C., MD, ME, VA
 

Julia Frampton Julia Frampton
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
jframpton@iona.edu
(914) 633-2249
Hometown: Sound Beach, N.Y.
High School: Miller Place High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English, Secondary English Education at King's College '15
Territories: NJ, GA, KY, MI, OH, OK, PA, WV
 

Benny Rivera Benny Rivera '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

brivera@iona.edu
(914) 633-2316
Hometown: Long Beach, N.Y.
High School: Long Beach High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology at Iona College ‘15
Territories: Nassau and Suffolk Counties (NY), AR, AZ, CO, KS, MO, NE, ND, SD, WY


Graduate Admissions Counselors

  Christopher Kash
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
Email: ckash@iona.edu
Phone: (914) 633-2403
Programs: Computer Science, Teaching, Education, Criminal Justice
 
  Margaret Reilly
Assistant Director of MBA/MS Admissions
Email: mreilly@iona.edu
Phone: (914) 633-2492
Programs: MBA/MS
 
 
Shantell Aughburns Smith Shantell Smith, MSEd
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (Arts & Science)
Email: ssmith@iona.edu
Phone: (914) 633-2440
Programs: Psychology: Industrial-Organizational Specialization, Psychology: General-Experimental Specialization, Marriage and Family Therapy, Mental Health Counseling, Public Relations, Sports Communication & Media, School Psychology, Communication Sciences and Disorders