Skip navigation

Information and Updates for the Iona Community on Coronavirus.

IONA College Logo | Go to Home Page

students talking around a table

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions

 

Ryan DePuy

Ryan DePuy

Director of Undergraduate Admissions,
LIAISON FOR Athletics

rdepuy@iona.edu

Hometown: New Rochelle, N.Y.
Territories: Rockland County, N.Y., Bergen County, N.J.

 

Brother Jason M. Ford '01

Jason M. Ford

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions

jmford@iona.edu

Hometown: Roslindale (Boston), Mass.
High School: Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, Mass.)
Further Education: Education Specialist degree in Education Leadership, Management and Policy with a concentration on Catholic School Leadership at Seton Hall University. Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry, concentration in Catechesis at Santa Clara University. Bachelor of Arts in History at Iona College '01
Territories: Christian Brother High Schools, Westchester County (NY), FL, HI, IA, IL, MI, MN, OR, TX, WA, WI

 

Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA

Raymond Garo

Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions,
LIAISON FOR D.E.S.I.R.E. PROGRAM

rgaro@iona.edu

Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Cardinal Hayes High School
Further Education: Master of Business Administration at Iona College ’17, Bachelor of Business Administration in Management at Iona College '15
Territories: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens

 

Kyle Byrne '15

Kyle Byrne

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

kbyrne@iona.edu

Hometown: Norwalk, Conn.
High School: Darien High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication at Iona College '15
Territories: Connecticut, MA, ME, NH, NC, RI, SC, VT. Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, International

 

Julia Frampton

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor,
LIAISON FOR C.A.P. PROGRAM

jframpton@iona.edu

Hometown: Sound Beach, N.Y.
High School: Miller Place High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English, Secondary English Education at King's College '15
Territories: New Jersey, Pennsylvania, AL, AR, GA, KY, IN, MI, MS, OH, OK, TN

 

Benny Rivera '15

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor,
LIAISON FOR HONORS PROGRAM

brivera@iona.edu

Hometown: Long Beach, N.Y.
High School: Long Beach High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology at Iona College ‘15
Territories: Nassau and Suffolk Counties (NY), Staten Island (NY) AZ, CO, ID, KS, MO, MT, NE, ND, NV, OK, SD, UT, WY

 

Lisa Tufariello, MS

Lisa Tufariello

Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

ltufariello@iona.edu

Hometown: Staten Island, N.Y.
High School: Curtis High School
Further Education: Bachelors of Arts in Public Communication from Buffalo State College, Masters of Science in Student Personnel Administration from Buffalo State College
Territories: Upstate and Western NY

Transfer Admissions

 

Daniel (DJ) Arndt '12, '13MST

Daniel (DJ) Arndt

Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions,
Transfer Coordinator

darndt@iona.edu

Hometown: Yonkers, N.Y.
High School: Yonkers High School
Further Education: Master of Science in Teaching at Iona College ’13, Bachelor of Science in Math at Iona College ‘12
Territories: All Transfer Recruitment and Rockland County (NY)

Graduate Admissions

 

Kimberly Kelly, MA

Kimberly Kelly

Director Graduate Business Admissions - LaPenta School of Business

kkelly@iona.edu

Programs: MBA/MS

 

RoseDeline Martinez, MA

RoseDeline Martinez

Director of Graduate Admissions - School of Arts & Science

rmartinez@iona.edu

Programs: Communication Sciences and Disorders, Occupational Therapy

 

Christopher Kash '17, '18MS

Christopher Kash

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions - School of Arts & Science

ckash@iona.edu

Programs: Computer Science, Teaching, Education, Criminal Justice

 

Claire Morrissey

Iona Logo

Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions - School of Arts & Science

cmorrissey@iona.edu

Programs: Occupational Therapy

 

Shantell Smith, MSEd

Shantell Smith

Associate Director of Graduate Admissions - School of Arts & Science

ssmith@iona.edu

Programs: Psychology: Industrial-Organizational Specialization, Psychology: General-Experimental Specialization, Marriage and Family Therapy, Mental Health Counseling, Public Relations, Sports Communication & Media, School Psychology