students talking around a table

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

 
Lauren Mounty, Ph.D. Lauren Mounty, Ph.D.
Vice President for Enrollment Management

 

 

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

Bryan Rothstein Bryan Rothstein
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
brothstein@iona.edu
(914) 637-2702
Hometown: Queens, N.Y.
High School: Bayside High School
Further Education: Master of Arts in Higher Education Administration, Stony Brook University (SUNY)
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, State University of New York at Buffalo
 
Raymond Garo Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
rgaro@iona.edu
(914) 633-2064
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Cardinal Hayes High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Business Administration in Management at Iona College '15
Territories: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island

 
Brother Ford Brother Jason Ford '01
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Transfer Coordinator
jmford@iona.edu
(914) 633-2679
Hometown: Roslindale (Boston), Mass.
High School: Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, Mass.)
Further Education: Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry, concentration in Catechesis at Santa Clara University. Bachelor of Arts in History at Iona College '01
Territories: All Transfer Recruitment, Christian Brother High Schools, FL, HI, IL, TX
 

Melissa Gariola Melissa Gariola
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Liaison for Honors Program
mgariola@iona.edu
(914) 633-2361
Hometown: Sparkill, N.Y.
High School: Tappan Zee High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English at Mount Saint Mary College '13
Territories: Westchester, Putnam, Rockland, Dutchess, Orange counties (NY), AK, IA, ID, LA, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, VT, WA
 

Kyle Byrne Kyle Byrne '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
kbyrne@iona.edu
(914) 633-2420
Hometown: Norwalk, Conn.
High School: Darien High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication at Iona College '15
Territories: CT, AL, IN, MN, MS, NC, SC, TN, WI. Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, International

 
Tara Elliott Tara Elliott
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

telliott@iona.edu
(914) 633-2589
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Preston High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies at SUNY Oswego ‘14
Territories: Upstate NY/Western NY, CA, DE, D.C., MD, ME, VA
 

Julia Frampton Julia Frampton
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
jframpton@iona.edu
(914) 633-2249
Hometown: Sound Beach, N.Y.
High School: Miller Place High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English, Secondary English Education at King's College '15
Territories: NJ, GA, KY, MI, OH, OK, PA, WV
 

Walter Hughes Walter J. Hughes Jr.
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

whughes@iona.edu
Hometown: Dedham, Mass.
Further Education: Master of Science in Education at Boston State College ’72. Bachelor of Science in English at Boston College ‘68
Territories: MA, NH, RI
 

Benny Rivera Benny Rivera '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

brivera@iona.edu
(914) 633-2316
Hometown: Long Beach, N.Y.
High School: Long Beach High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology at Iona College ‘15
Territories: Nassau and Suffolk Counties (NY), AR, AZ, CO, KS, MO, NE, ND, SD, WY


Graduate Admissions Counselors

Katelyn Brunck, MS
Director of Graduate Admissions
Email: kbrunck@iona.edu
Phone: (914) 633-2451
Programs: MBA/MS, Computer Science, Teaching, Education
 
 
Ryan Devito Ryan DeVito
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (MBA/MS)
Email: rdevito@iona.edu
Phone: (914) 633-2492
Programs: MBA/MS, Communication Sciences and Disorders
 
 
Shantell Aughburns Shantell Smith, MSEd
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (Arts & Science)
Email: ssmith@iona.edu
Phone: (914) 633-2440
Programs: Psychology: Industrial-Organizational Specialization, Psychology: General-Experimental Specialization, Criminal Justice, Marriage and Family Therapy, Mental Health Counseling, Public Relations, Sports Communication & Media, School Psychology