students talking around a table

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Alick Letang Alick Létang, MBA, MS
Assistant Vice President for Enrollment Management

Liaison for Athletics
aletang@iona.edu
(914) 633-2439
Territories: Transfer, Graduate, Puerto Rico, Virgin Islands, International
 

Undergraduate Admissions Counselors

Raymond Garo Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
rgaro@iona.edu
(914) 633-2064
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Cardinal Hayes High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Business Administration in Management at Iona College '15
Territories: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens, Staten Island

 
Brother Ford Brother Jason Ford '01
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions, Transfer Coordinator
jmford@iona.edu
(914) 633-2679
Hometown: Roslindale (Boston), Mass.
High School: Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, Mass.)
Further Education: Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry, concentration in Catechesis at Santa Clara University. Bachelor of Arts in History at Iona College '01
Territories: All Transfer Recruitment, Christian Brother High Schools, FL, HI, IL, TX
 

Melissa Gariola Melissa Gariola
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Liaison for Honors Program
mgariola@iona.edu
(914) 633-2361
Hometown: Sparkill, N.Y.
High School: Tappan Zee High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English at Mount Saint Mary College '13
Territories: Westchester, Putnam, Rockland, Dutchess, Orange counties (NY), AK, IA, ID, LA, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, VT, WA
 

Kyle Byrne Kyle Byrne '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
kbyne@iona.edu
914-633-2420
Hometown: Norwalk, Conn.
High School: Darien High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication at Iona College '15
Territories: CT, AL, IN, MN, MS, NC, SC, TN, WI 

 
Tara Elliott Tara Elliott
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

telliott@iona.edu
(914) 633-2589
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Preston High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies at SUNY Oswego ‘14
Territories: Upstate NY/Western NY, CA, DE, D.C., MD, ME, VA
 

Julia Frampton Julia Frampton
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
jframpton@iona.edu
(914) 633-2249
Hometown: Sound Beach, N.Y.
High School: Miller Place High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English, Secondary English Education at King's College '15
Territories: NJ, GA, KY, MI, OH, OK, PA, WV
 

Walter Hughes Walter J. Hughes Jr.
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

whughes@iona.edu
Hometown: Dedham, Mass.
Further Education: Master of Science in Education at Boston State College ’72. Bachelor of Science in English at Boston College ‘68
Territories: MA, NH, RI
 

Benny Rivera Benny Rivera '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

brivera@iona.edu
(914) 633-2316
Hometown: Long Beach, N.Y.
High School: Long Beach High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology at Iona College ‘15
Territories: Nassau and Suffolk Counties (NY), AR, AZ, CO, KS, MO, NE, ND, SD, WY


Graduate Admissions Counselors

Katelyn Brunck
Director of Graduate Admissions
Email: kbrunck@iona.edu
(914) 633-2451
 
 
Ryan Devito Ryan DeVito
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (MBA/MS)
Email: rdevito@iona.edu
(914) 633-2492
 
 
Shantell Aughburns Shantell Aughburns, MSEd
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (Arts & Science)
Email: saughburns@iona.edu
(914) 633-2440