Skip navigation
students talking around a table

Meet Your Admissions Counselor

Undergraduate Admissions

Bryan Rothstein
Director of Undergraduate Admissions
brothstein@iona.edu
Hometown: Queens, N.Y.
High School: Bayside High School
Further Education: Master of Arts in Higher Education Administration, Stony Brook University (SUNY)
Bachelor of Arts in Psychology, State University of New York at Buffalo
 
Raymond Garo '15, '17MBA
Associate Director of Undergraduate Admissions
rgaro@iona.edu
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Cardinal Hayes High School
Further Education: Master of Business Administration at Iona College ’17,
Bachelor of Business Administration in Management at Iona College '15
Territories: Bronx, Brooklyn, Manhattan, Queens

 
Brother Jason M. Ford '01
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
jmford@iona.edu
Hometown: Roslindale (Boston), Mass.
High School: Catholic Memorial School (West Roxbury, Mass.)
Further Education:
Education Specialist degree in Education Leadership, Management and Policy with a concentration on Catholic School Leadership at Seton Hall University. Master of Arts in Pastoral Ministry, concentration in Catechesis at Santa Clara University. Bachelor of Arts in History at Iona College '01
Territories: Christian Brother High Schools, CT (not including Fairfield County), FL, HI, IL, MA, NH, RI, TX
 

Melissa Gariola '18MBA
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions
Liaison for Honors Program
mgariola@iona.edu
Hometown: Sparkill, N.Y.
High School: Tappan Zee High School
Further Education: Master of Business Administration at Iona College ’18,
Bachelor of Arts in English at Mount Saint Mary College '13
Territories:Rockland County (NY), AK, IA, ID, LA, MT, NM, NV, OR, UT, VT, WA
 

Daniel (DJ) Arndt '12, MST
Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admissions,
Transfer Coordinator

darndt@iona.edu
Hometown: Yonkers, N.Y.
High School: Yonkers High School
Further Education: Master of Science in Teaching at Iona College ’13,
Bachelor of Science in Math at Iona College ‘12
Territories: All Transfer Recruitment
 

Kyle Byrne '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
kbyrne@iona.edu
Hometown: Norwalk, Conn.
High School: Darien High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Mass Communication at Iona College '15
Territories: Westchester County (NY), AL, IN, MN, MS, NC, SC, TN, WI. Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands, International

 
Tara Elliott
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

telliott@iona.edu
Hometown: Bronx, N.Y.
High School: Preston High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Communication Studies at SUNY Oswego ‘14
Territories: Dutchess, Orange, Putnam Counties (NY), Upstate NY/Western NY, Fairfield County (CT) CA, DE, D.C., MD, ME, VA
 

Julia Frampton
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor
jframpton@iona.edu
Hometown: Sound Beach, N.Y.
High School: Miller Place High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in English, Secondary English Education at King's College '15
Territories:Staten Island (NY), NJ, PA,GA, KY, MI, OH, OK, WV
 

Benny Rivera '15
Undergraduate Admissions Counselor

brivera@iona.edu
Hometown: Long Beach, N.Y.
High School: Long Beach High School
Further Education: Bachelor of Arts in Psychology at Iona College ‘15
Territories: Nassau and Suffolk Counties (NY), AR, AZ, CO, KS, MO, NE, ND, SD, WY


Graduate Admissions

Iona Logo RoseDeline Martinez
Director of Graduate Admissions
Email: rmartinez@iona.edu
 
Christopher Kash
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions
Email: ckash@iona.edu
Programs: Computer Science, Teaching, Education, Criminal Justice
 
Iona Logo Margaret Reilly
Assistant Director of MBA/MS Admissions
Email: mreilly@iona.edu
Programs: MBA/MS
 
 
Shantell Smith, MSEd
Assistant Director of Graduate Admissions (Arts & Science)
Email: ssmith@iona.edu
Programs: Psychology: Industrial-Organizational Specialization, Psychology: General-Experimental Specialization, Marriage and Family Therapy, Mental Health Counseling, Public Relations, Sports Communication & Media, School Psychology, Communication Sciences and Disorders